Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A full feature hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The staff and the rooms are very nice.
Cons: The bed is too hard and the internet reliability needs to be improved.
The Amanjaya Pancam Suites Hotel is a nice hotel with a very friendly staff. The hotel is in a good location, near the river, restaurants, and shops. The hotel staff are very friendly and the rooms are large, clean, and full featured.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Anne Guerineau, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for your kind review of our property! We are glad our team made your stay enjoyable and that you appreciate the spaciousness and confort of our suites as well as the ideal location. Regarding your comment on the WIFI, actually we have several networks per floor, so it's important to choose the one that is closest to your room, our Front Desk team can assist you with this. And for the beds, it's true that we have chosen firm mattresses as it is a more common request from our guests. But we do have 2 rooms with more supple mattresses, hence we do encourage our guest to inform us of their preferences at booking. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us! We will be happy to welcome you again at Amanjaya Pancam Suites Hotel! Best regards, Anne Guérineau / GM
5 out of 5
by Lars

Authentic, beautiful, great location

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful 4 star hotel - Great location - Very Authentic - Good value for the money - Already booked my next stay there... Note: Mostly for tourists (not back packers), but i enjoy it too as a business person
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, thanks for your rating of our property. Best regards, Anne Guerineau
4 out of 5
by andrew

Stylish mansion near the river

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent riverside location, walking distance to restaurants and tourist sites. Stayed in large room, which was worth it. Bright and cheery with fantastic views of the river and palace areas. The decor was rich wood and thoughtfully laid out.There were some problems with internet as well as aircon though. Ended up having to change to a similar room on another floor bc aircon broken. Going out one evening at midnight found the lobby dark and entry door locked. Eventually phoned staff and was able to get door unlocked. Later asked daytime staff about it. They felt the night staff was just on a short break. That only happened the one time. Nice breakfast at the restaurant included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017
Dear Andrew, thanks for your nice review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you met during your stay but hopefully they were solved in a timely manner. Regarding the absence of staff after 11pm, yes indeed, we do have only one night receptionist and he may have a short break for supper at that time. However we do have 24 hour security guard on the outside and they can easily contact our staff in case of need. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Amanjaya may you stay in Phnom Penh in the future! Best regards, Anne Guerineau
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: A gym would be good.
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants. It is located right next to Mekong river.
I would not say this hotel is the best in the world. However, this is one of the most spacious and clean hotels I have ever stayed. My room was very large. Staff is super friendly and helpful. This hotel does not have a gym but it is located right by the river so you can do some cardio. It is also located in the middle of the bars and restaurants so you don't have to worry about Taxis. They do have standard breakfasts like Asian or Western. They were all tasty and sufficient. I would not hesitate recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by 미경

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable accommodation..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malta

This hotel has beautiful colonial style large room

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Perfect location,beautiful enormous rooms with river views
Cons: I did not like the stone work in the reception area,I think this would be nicer plastered and painted white. Also did not like the landing on floor 3!
Location: Location is perfect .a visit to the old market was interesting. Mostly selling meats ,fish and prepared meals in horrendous conditions .
I liked the location. Close to most restaurants and bars,markets etc. My room had 4 enormous windows all with a river view. Always has tuk tuks outside ,some with English speaking drivers who are happy to be with you all day for 20/25 US dollars. The hotel has a nice dining room and a roof top bar. Would definitely stay there again if I went back to Phnom Penh
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with nice rooms and huge bathroom. Water pressure amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great service, close to everything.
3 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels