Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value for the Frugal Traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
My usual go to place when staying overnight in Riverside. This is a no frills budget motel, so keep that in mind. However, it’s recently remodeled and they do a good job of keeping it clean. The sheets and pillows are much nicer than you would find in your typical budget motel. Same for the bed. My shower even had extra body spray nozzles. Friendly staff. Cappuccino machine in the lobby made a great latte. Typical breakfast fare (cereal, toast, juice).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location from the Mission Inn Resort

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Definitely will stay again love the complimentary breakfast , Great nearby places to visit!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

First time experience with this chain

Posted Sep 28, 2017
First time experience with this chain.. I must say I am pleasantly surprised. I would stay in these hotels if all are like this particular one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by alex, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
A few blocks from down town and walking distance. Clean and comfortable beds. Small rooms and desk area if for business. Front desk most helpful. On major street and noise with homeless area across street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice motel . Walkable to downtown.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable beds, value for the price. Close to university, and downtown.
Cons: Quieter AC.
Location: Riverside downtown, museums, restaurants and entertainment. Very nice. Wish had more time to explore.
Nice clean motel, relatively quiet, comfortable, decent breakfast. Close to downtown. across the street from well-stocked grocery store. Easy to check in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

No pets allowed

Posted Sep 3, 2017
They refused to accept my partner's service animal. I need to report to authorities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Conveniently Located

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Hotel is within walking distance of the Mission District--cool shopping, cafes, the Fox theater, a free museum. You can also take a wonderful, scenic walk/run through a lovely old residential district and up the trails of Mt. Rubideau. There's a MaxMart grocery store directly across the street. Don't allow the plain exterior appearance of the hotel deter you. My room was updated, clean, quiet, and had a nice bathroom. I would gladly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting a friend

Posted Jul 18, 2017
One of the best I've stayed at. Very clean, simple room...perfect for what I needed. Within walking distance of downtown Riverside. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. This is where I will stay when I am in town.
5 out of 5
by William

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Better than expected. Lived up to other reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Staff is great.
Cons: A shelf in the bathroom. Hook on the back of the door
Close to freeways and downtown. Good restaurants and variety near by.