Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with everything I wanted.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpful. The room was nice. I had a fridge with freezer, microwave, leather couch, separated bathroom area, large tub. Breakfast was free every morning and it wasn't continental. I had a made-to-order omelette every morning I was there. The gym was well equipped with weights, a few machines, elliptical, treadmill, and bike. It was a beautiful area close to the freeway and close to stores like Target and Costco. I mean really close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Staff very upbeat and helpful. Very nice room. The folks doing the taco night were great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great breakfast! Hotel hairdryer not working, had to go to lobby with wet hair to ask for a new hair dryer, staff at desk reply, well what's wrong with it....was given a different hair dryer, but staff was not happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from south gate, ca

Was a tease, but stay was good.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: the customer service, they gave us another room right away.
Cons: i would hope that if you first give a great room, when a guest request another you provide another just as nice and not one lesser. a discount
Location: plenty of places to shop and get something to eat.
we were given a great room, really nice and fancy, but found a really bad smell as soon as we got into it. we called the front desk and were given another room on the same floor, but were disappointed because it was no where near as nice as the room we were first given. the room didn't even look like the pictures on the website. it was smaller and just plane. it felt more like a down-grade for what we were paying for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Staff was excellent. Great breakfast and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

A+ all around

Posted May 31, 2017
The staff, room, amenities, and breakfast buffet were excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and room

Posted May 30, 2017
Hotel is nice and very well taken care of. The room decor is nice and room was very clean. Only problem was the tv remote was not working. We called downstairs and gentleman came up. He wasn't able to get it fixed and he said he would call us back after searching for help. He never came back or called. Definitely disappointed by this..but we moved on. Breakfast buffet is good....we went downstairs at 7am and there was a quite a bit of people. Enjoy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review and feedback! We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in your room, and are glad the rest of your stay was enjoyable. Our complimentary full American breakfast is definitely appreciated by a lot of our guests and we are thrilled to see that you thought so highly of it! Thank you again and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Jason Ward General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, extremely comfortable beds!

Posted May 24, 2017
We arrived late, but we had no problem getting into our room. I was very impressed with the hotel. The breakfast was delicious, especially the waffles!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Excellent customer service. Very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid if you have allergies or love breakfast

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Location: The hotel is in a mall plaza - Macy's was the view from our room. We didn't spend much time in Moreno Valley, but it was a good central spot.
I had to keep the heating/cooling unit unplugged, as it produced severe allergies for me. I do not typically have this issue in hotels. Luckily, I could open the window a small bit to regulate the room temperature. Breakfast was a huge miss. Like cereal? There's only one kind, and it's not anything you can recognize. The milk tastes funny and overly sweet. Like fresh bagels? They're stale and limited - sometimes only onion. Like the idea of custom omelettes? Sounds great, until you realize it's just a massive pile of odd-tasting cheese. Like fresh fruit? Get ready for six small pieces of pineapple and melon, which is all that will be left no matter what time of the morning you arrive. They're cutting corners, and it shows. One of the most disappointing buffets I've experienced. The staff were friendly. I liked that there was an outdoor hot tub. The room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. While I wish you had a more positive experience, it is feedback such as yours that we learn from and use to improve. We always strive to deliver an exceptional guest experience and would like to extend our most sincere apologies concerning the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We hope you allow us the opportunity to welcome you back for a much more enjoyable experience soon. Sincerely, Jason Ward General Manager