Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Quiet even though close to freeway
Cons: Easy access to my car from around the gate.
Location: Awesome Sushi restaurant nearby as well as Mexican food next door
I was unaware of the non refundable pet fee of 75$ my fault though, so payed it and totally enjoyed my stay, had an early dog show so did not go to the free breakfast 😩
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Chelle', We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay during the dog show. We hope to welcome you back very soon! Sincerely, Scott Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Spotless Room

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location, staff
Cons: More food for the social hour if there are traveling college teams coming through.
Location: For the musician - the Fender Museum and visitors center is a nice attraction.
The room was immaculate. The staff was very nice and pleasant. The room had hardwood laminate flooring which my wife liked, I prefer carpet. We didn't notice any noise from adjoining rooms. During the night several new guests arrived and we never heard them. One odd thing, the plumbing made a heck of a racket while my wife was showering the first night. There was no noise the next morning when I took one. Maybe there was air in the pipes from recent work that finally worked it's way out. There was a "social hour" with dinner for free which was unexpected. However, we happened to stay there the same time as three van loads of mens' college volley ball players so they wiped out most of the free dinner. A free carafe of wine which was provided with the meal helped ease the "disappointment". Overall, no real complaints. Access to the freeway was easy and there are many stores close by. We would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your time with us. While I appreciate your kind compliments concerning our accommodations and team members, I would like to apologize for any inconsistencies you faced by not being able to enjoy the social hour. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Scott Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: They need to make upstairs more accessible- the detached part of the hotel was not easy to access from locked gates so we had to walk far to our room.
The hotel was very nice and the complimentary breakfast and evening snack were very good. My only complaint would be that we had a room in the detached part of the hotel. The room could only be accessed from the outside and where ours was located we had to go in the back to a locked gate and then walk upstairs and around to get to our room. It was like a maze getting down to breakfast in the other building because of the locations of the gates and fences compared to our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent experience at our hotel. I appreciate your warm compliments regarding our world-class accommodations and exceptional service. I would like to take a moment to apologize for any inconvenience you faced when accessing your room. We hope this small detail does not deter you from returning. Sincerely, Scott Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Excelent service, kind personal, we love to stay in Ayres Suites. We always look for Ayres Suites when we travel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful compliments and rating. I am pleased to know you continually choose our hotel when looking for accommodations in Corona. Please do visit us again soon! Sincerely, Scott Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

great place to stay, comfortable and friendly

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: staff and room
Cons: Again, breakfast is not a buffet...so be prepared for minimal food. A buffet has many main options, (eggs to order, omelets, bacon, hash browns)
Location: Location is right off major freeway which is under construction, so be prepared for noise and major traffic.
check-in was easy and fast, friendly staff at desk. Room was clean and spacious, very quiet and restful. Breakfast should be listed as continental rather than buffet (3) main items (scrambled eggs, sausage, and potatoes) does not constitute any "Buffet" that I have ever eaten at. But, over all a nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale

Location for our needs was fine.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nithing
Cons: Everything! Particularly customer service and friendliness of staff.
Many problems with room and getting issues resolved. Check-in staff was not friendly. Further communication regarding heat, clock and TV problems were not met with any type of customer service. Would NOT stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Jo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your experience at our hotel. I would like to extend my most sincere apologies for any and all inconveniences or service inconsistencies you faced while our guest. In regards to the lack of exceptional service you received, please know that this has been addressed with our team and is certainly not how our service is typically extended to our valued guests. We certainly appreciate your candid feedback as it allows us to address and train any and all service inconsistencies to ensure we are providing our guests with only the highest level of service moving forward. We hope to welcome you back for a more desirable stay in the future. Sincerely, Scott Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful rating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
All the ayres that we have stayed in have been very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your warm compliments. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Scott Smith General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, Ca

Disappointed

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
They refused to refund my second night after, I checked out early at 10:00pm mind you, when I found roaches!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. I did want to advise that because you made your reservation through hotels.com unfortunately, we would not have been able to refund the second night without approval from hotels.com. Thank you for your review and we hope that your future accommodations are comfortable and satisfying. Sincerely, Scott Smith General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quite a nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Room was very clean, decor was decent (granite counters in kitchen and bathroom).