Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Staff was friendly at check in. Continental breakfast was surprisingly good-there was a varity of quick food items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and our breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasure

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: close to freeways and stores and great restaurant
great close to freeway and stores polite helpful give directions
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. So glad you enjoy our property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Needs internal renovation

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel is in dire need of renovation. The walls are in terrible shape. The furniture is completely out of place. The table is too small and old. The TV is small and misplaced in relation to bed placement. It looks more like a motel inside. The ONLY good feature was the water pressure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Joey, Thank you for providing feedback. It's unfortunate that you didn't enjoy our property. We are in the process of completing a full renovation. Perhaps if you come back in a few months you'll see the difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to resturants

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Nice and comfy...good breakfast selection...............
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 night stand

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, considering the major freeway construction going on.
Cons: Caltrans could make better signage when changing access roads.
Location: Plenty of Golf Courses nearby.
Truthfully frightened after reading some of the OLD reviews Obviously they have made some serious upgrades recently. Will absolutely return when I get the chance. Thank you and Good Job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you, greatly appreciate your review and we also with that there had been better signage during the freeway renovation. The good news is that it's almost complete!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Husband

Posted Mar 31, 2017
They tried to collect pay for the room when l already paid Expedia.com I had to go online to my bank and show them room was paid for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marysville, WA

Nice hotel, right off freeway

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room clean. Pool and jacuzzi clean and well maintained. Breakfast standard but continuously stocked. Only downsides, dining room can get a little crowded and available parking can be a challenge. All in all a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Yvonne

Clean hotel with caring staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
I had a good experience at BW in Corona. The room was clean and well maintained. The bath towels were soft. I was in Room 109, which doesn't have parking in front of it. This was great since I didn't have to worry about the light from parking vehicles shining through my window at night. The free breakfast was a blessing. There were hard-boiled eggs, hot beverages (coffee, tea), oatmeal packs, whole wheat bread and a toasted was provided. There was fresh fruit (tangerines, oranges, apples). There were some packaged fruit in the refrigerator too as well as yogurt. Good variety. And just when I thought this couldn't get any better, Gina adds a smile and a heart felt "good morning!" She would check on me to make sure I had everything I needed. ... There was also Paulina at the front desk. She was very sincere too. One day I lost my work ID and was feeling down and she listened to my long story. The next day when she saw me, she asked if I'd recovered the ID, which I had. This is the kind of caring people I hope to run into when I travel and I did at this BW. I will return there next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Thank you Yvonne... We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our staff... Really appreciate the wonderful review of our property.
1 out of 5
by Camille

Too noisy

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was a breeze and the staff was friendly. I got to my room to settle in after a long drive and all was good until about 9:30pm when I tried to get some rest. There was so much activity around the hotel and I could hear everything from the folks renting upstairs to the folks renting a room next door. The activity went on past midnight so I didn't get much sleep for the long day I had ahead of me. Unfortunately I will not be staying here again and wish I could have left a better review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
We're sorry that you couldn't leave us a great review as well. My apologies as sometimes there are guests who are inconsiderate of others. Not sure if you called us, we do a pretty good job of getting noisy guests to quiet down. Again, so sorry you didn't get a good nights sleep...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Good one night stop

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, a bit noisy from nearby highway but not too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you.