Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Clean, comfortable. Very close to Air Force Museum

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location, room, rate.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Very close to US Air Force Museum and Wright Patterson AFB.
Almost across the street from Air Force Museum. Clean room. Spacious. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast selections could and should be improved. But overall - a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Acton, ON

2017 Road Trip - Dayton Stop

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity & reasonable rate for group size.
Location: USAAF Museum, Wright Brothers Memorial, Shopping (2 mall complexes within 20 min driving).
A very comfortable 2-night stay; quick check-in, spacious double room with good amenities and very close proximity to the main attraction for this leg of our trip (USAAF Museum). Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful in providing recommendations. General location offered ready back-to-school shopping options for the kids in addition to dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel great staff food was good room

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: staff and room
Cons: pool area
Location: bike trails behind hotel
stayed 5 nights room was great food was good .staff was good gave us good information
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Overall a good hotel. Nice enough views. Right by a walking path. Just a decent place all round. Breakfast gets busy, not a big space.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

CHECK THE BEDDING!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The night clerk was helpful in getting us new bedding. The AM manager did call Expedia when pushed to do so.
Cons: Management needs to have frequent housekeeping checks on rooms and bedding. Housekeeping could not have missed these stains!! Total refunds for issues
Location: Very close to Wright Patterson Air Force Museum
The location was very close to Wright Patterson Air Force Museum. Loved that! We arrived late. I checked the beds, as I always do. Two huge stains (...clear like they were fresh) on the contour sheet of one bed. I checked everything and found the mattress pads were yellow stained as though they hadn't been changed in a while. I called the front desk, the young man was helpful in getting clean sheets and mattress pads which I appreciated. I discussed some type refund of refund for our late night bed changing chores the next morning with the am manager. He first told me he could do nothing...it was up to Expedia and said I would have to call Expedia. I figured I'd get nowhere doing that myself. I insisted that since he had been paid, that he call Expedia which he finally agreed to do. He spent almost an hour on the phone with Expedia, while I waited...(great way to start of my birthday/vacation morning...) The manager told them to give us a $40 discount (refund) on our room. I would have preferred a total refund but at least we got something for all our trouble, especially considering it was late at night when we had to deal with this! The breakfast was typical. The staff did try to help, so I guess I would stay here again...but check the bedding!
4 out of 5
by Landon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David

Keep Looking

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Would not stay again. Poor location. Have to drive off property for anything. Of all the Comforts Suites I have stayed, this location rates a 2.4. missing ice machine in 2nd floor(you can tell, gone for awhile), so so breakfast offerings, one bar of soap each night. Biggest gripe - You have to manually open the outer door by hand, then once inside the vestibule, grab and open a second door.. Pretty poor when carrying change of clothes over shoulder, laptop slung over other shoulder, dragging wheeled suitcase and shoe bag in hand.
5 out of 5
by Edward

Ubon vets reunion

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is within sight of the National Air Force Museum, and was where a bunch of us vets had a reunion. Very nice hotel and staff!