Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Really nice stay.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Stayed the weekend to visit a friend at U of D and to go to the Air Museum. Arrived after a 5 hour drive in the worst storms we’ve had to drive through in years. Hotel staff were very welcoming and got us to our room quickly. Very nice large suite on 3rd floor and extremely clean. Beds comfy. Quiet floor. Breakfast was good. Plenty of choices even for me a gluten free person. Have no complaints. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Location, staff and room were excellent. This is my 2nd stay and both times excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Review

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms, price, comfy beds and nice linens
Cons: Pool towels in the pool area. We were given bath mats.
Location: Great location, easy to get to and very close to the WRAFP/museum and food options.
The hotel rooms far exceeded my expectations. The bed linens and towels were wonderful. Hot breakfast options were also very nice. The 'pool' was hardly a pool. My kids enjoyed themselves but it was the tiniest pool I have ever seen. Brian, the desk clerk, was extremely rude. The TV in the lounge was showing political news and I asked if he would change the channel to something more palatable for the audience. He changed it to another news show where they were discussing abortions. I asked again to change it or turn it off and he stated that business people want to see the news. I was like I don't want abortion talk with my kids on a Sunday morning and there was one other couple there. We went back and forth and then he turned it off. He also had his child with him, or a young child that he was 'babysitting.' He held her while he looked over the breakfast items, there was a crib behind the desk and she cried while he answered the phone. Just seemed a little odd, unprofessional and perhaps unsafe for her. So, I'd go back for the room, but would not go back to deal with him or with my kids who wanted to swim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from National Air Force Museum

First time at a Comfort Inn and maybe the last.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The overall cleanliness of the hotel was lacking in the common areas. Dirty floors, elevator and work out room. At breakfast the coffee was cold and the breakfast was lacking as compared to the Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotels we stayed in on this trip. The air conditioner didn't work well so the room was warm and stuffy. The second shift front desk clerk was very helpful when it came to a dinner recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel perfect for Museum trip!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly! Great for families!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Austin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio Vista, CA

Very comfortable and close to USAF museum

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: My first stay in a Comfort Suites and I was impressed by the value I was receiving.
Cons: Free breakfasts are always problematic for me. The same kind of items were on offer here but of a higher quality than at other competitor hotels.
Location: If you wanted to, you could walk the half mile to the USAF Museum.
I checked in late at night. The night clerk was exceptional in many ways and made the experience easy and enjoyable. The location, across from the USAF Museum, was just what I wanted due to a time crunch I was working against. You can’t stay closer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ew

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Common areas were in good shape; the breakfast was good.
Cons: Most everything else.
Location: The Air Force Museum is visible from the hotel. Otherwise...there are fields and military base. Nothing is walkable, even the museum.
My room smelled...bad. The sheets were maybe not clean. They were certainly wrinkled. The bathroom and rest of the room were clean enough. The AC is positioned to blow on the bed. Got a great dinner recommendation from the front desk guy...but in general the front desk staff weren't the "Hi! Can I help you!" types. The exercise room consists of one treadmill, one recumbent bike, and one weight machine. They were all in great working order but smooshed up together in a tiny room. Would not recommend, despite a quite nice free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Joe, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Hotel does laundry in-house and fold as well. They are not machine fold. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Joe General Manager Comfort Suites
5 out of 5
by Andres

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Dear Timothy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Joe General Manager Comfort Suites