Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated exterior doesn't match awesome interior.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The location is not so "downtown" as the name suggests, but we had a comfortable stay and would visit again. Parking was simple and easy. The room was fantastic: clean and spacious. I loved the large sofa chair. I actually ended up taking a long nap on it in the afternoon, so fellow short people- look forward to that. The sink is separated from the toilet/shower area, which is convenient for couples and families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that our accommodations met your needs. Have a great rest of 2016!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good for a night

Posted Dec 6, 2016
One night stay, nice room but thin walls. I could clearly hear my next door neighbor, hotel close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback about your stay with us! Sorry to hear that you had some noisy neighbors. wish we had a volume control over others right? Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance, and have a happy holiday season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

A pleasurable business stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
If you're looking for a fancy night stay, this hotel isnt for you. If you're like me, and business travel is a necessity to your life, this hotel is for those likely to be looking for a comfort winding down stay. I recommend this establishment for those entrepreneurs and business travelers to stay a night. Morning breakfast staff could use some help staying at their stations to tend to a client. Not to mention, make sure tables are cleared of leftover plates from previous guests. overall I give this hotel a 3.5 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thanks for taking the time to provide a little insight on your stay with us! Your comments have not fallen on deaf ears, and we will bring this up with our staff. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

best hotel close to UCR

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Good restaurant options within walking distance.
Nicely appointed and maintained hotel; room was comfortable, clean, quiet. Good restaurants walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Adam, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the kind words, and yes, we are the closest hotel to UCR, but its nice to hear that we are best, my staff was pleased to see that. Again, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback, as my staff and I are always happy to hear that our hard work to provide great customer service and awesome accommodations does indeed go noticed! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from n

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Room is ok, but front desk people (special the supervisor) is so terrible. I had ad experience with them thru the check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood california

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We like the place. Perfect location if you're going to University of California riverside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for work and it was comfortable, quiet and clean with great lighting and ample work space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Rooms air was broke, had to move rooms. Nonsmoking room smelled like smoke, sink was backed up, room was somewhat small, was told we would have a room on the first floor (requested de to having an infant), things changed when we got there after being guaranteed. Not the best experience and definitely not worth the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Close to UCR, one of the better hotels in IE

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean and modern. Perfect for a business traveler, plenty of charging options, 24/7 snack bar.
Cons: The WiFi was abysmal. The signal strength was fantastic, with wonderful Ruckus equipment - but the internet pipe was crawling. On DSL/T1 it seemed.
Location: Nothing much in the area, Riverside is a bit rough. Close to the University though, so further down the way there is more to do.
Was visiting a friend who's father was in Loma Linda hospital. Had other business to also do in Riverside, so this seemed the best choice out of limited hotels in Riverside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Convenient hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Convenient stay for our purposes. Stayed here two nights while our son attended freshman orientation at UC Riverside. Only a little over a mile to the campus. Pretty basic amenities with plenty of restaurants near by. The staff was friendly and attentive. Room was small but adequate. The only oddity was the vanity was located in the hallway and separate from the bath/tub room.