Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Okay motel close to Castle Park in Riverside

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: It's location suited our purpose. It does have a limited amount of covered parking
Cons: It's a budget hotel and it shows.
Location: Castle Park is nearby. Not walkable unless you care to walk a mile in the heat with no sidewalks. Passing motorists looked at us like we were crazy.
Three of us stayed here for two nights, specifically to visit Castle Park. It turned out the park was closed on the one day (Monday) we chose. We did not know, neither did the hotel staff. Not the hotel's fault of course. The hotel was awkward to get to being on a one-way street and if you missed the entrance, you have to make a couple of u-turns to get back to it. The stairs up to our 3rd floor room were uneven and somewhat scary to climb. Nothing else stood out as being very good or very bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It was a horrible front desk experience.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!
Cons: This franchise needs a new owner.
Location: It is close to work.
The front desk clerk/owner? was extremely rude and would not book the room without a $200 cash deposit...in addition to having my credit card info. The hotel across the street only requires a $40 cash deposit. This $ 200 policy was not mentioned in their Expedia listing and as such is discriminatory and illegal. More than anything was the clerk's nasty demeanor. Having worked in the hospitality industry for 38 years, I've never met someone as nasty as her! She must be the owner, because no supervisor would stand for her horrible attitude towards guests. We ultimately were searching for a log term residency ....4 nights a week for 6 months. This person lost a $6,000 income for her hotel. Expedia had to negotiate with hotel to refund my cc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twentynine Palms, CA

Hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Hotel is in a great location. The room was too expensive for a run down lack of maintained lodging. There was peeling wall paper, black areas on bathroom mirror. Lamp shades that need replacing. I will not stay at this location again. I will not recommend anyone stay here. The quality of this property is poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twentynine Palms CA

Needs maintenance

Posted Jun 25, 2017
This hotel is in a good area. Close to shopping and restaurants. Parking area is good. Rooms need updating. Maintenance is not kept up. The price charged for the rooms is too expensive for what you get. I will not stay at this location again. The hall entrance is dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy and rough.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I didn't have good sleep all of the nights I was there because of next room tenant was blaring tv very late at night. The towels were very coarse, feeling like an 80 grit sandpaper. Shower head was very low. I'm a short person already and the shower head was too short for me. I had to bend down to get my head wet. Imagine if you are taller than 5'5", how would you feel?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
nice place we have everything to close shopping centers and fwy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oak hills ca. 92344

Good location

Posted May 19, 2017
The hotel was okay the room however needed a lot of attention the tub needed to be reglazed​ carpet replace crack in floor trip hazard it also needed painted it brings to question whether I should use days in anymore because of the low standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, close to hospital.

Posted May 10, 2017
We had to spend the night unexpectedly and were able to get a room on short notice. Mother in law was able to get a smoking room! We had 2 regular rooms and they were able to extend our stay on short notice. The staff was helpful and the rooms were clean. Only complaint, the towels were scratchy and the mattresses were hard but it was better than sleeping at the hospital!
4 out of 5
by Joy

Relaxing stay with great shopping

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very relaxing. It was quiet and I was able to wash all my clothing before returning home. The staff was personable and friendly and it was lots of shopping around and eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside CA

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We had a party to go to at 4:00 so they were nice to let us in the room at 2:00 instead of 3. I liked that it was a quiet place we rested good