Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA, USA

Not worth and price

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: the poor and location. river view
Cons: everything else.
Location: good location to the city center and riverside restaurants etc.
the hotel has a good location, near city center and with a water front view on the Mekong River. It also has a good pool. however, the rooms and amenities are aged and not all functional. When first checked in, the room ring bell kept ringing, non stop. The engineer came three times, finally stopped the noice, as a side effect the bath room light was completely off. I have to bath in the dark. The breakfast buffet was not attractive at all, worse than most other hotels. The restaurant overall service is so poor that very few guests come to dine. with similar price, you may find many better hotels in the city. not recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There's nice hotel among of good hotels in PP.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: There's nice view and foods and entertainment.
Cons: Some of the room needed to be improve and to be up grade as furnishes and floor.
Location: There's located near central market, river bank, royal places...etc.
There's a big hotel 4 stars and closing to the city capital and market area and also its very nice view to river bank. I haven't any problem to travel from place to place and very enjoyable so much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, comfortable, nice river view

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Old but comfortable; very good service and nice river view.....
4 out of 5
by jong an

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
stay was pathetic and will never stay in this hotel again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping Beauty

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I have been coming here for 25 years as this wonderful hotel has drifted downhill. It so much needs renovation-- investment--new decor, new lighting fixtures, systems that do not break down and require repairing, new bathroom fittings... I keep coming back because of its location, the spectacular views onto the river, the huge pool and the fact that the rooms are all exactly the same, so there are no surprises. Now there are no more shops at all, there is a terrible disco nuisance, and the owner obviously holds it as a land investment. Too bad. It should be the best hotel in Phnom Penh. It has a wonderful, responsive staff. They deserve better, too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor service and rundown hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Book a Club room but the service so bad. Started with the check in, show them the confirmation slip tells me don't have so piz till i shouted to see the manager then they start processing it. Room was in so poor condition. Only 1 power point can be use and phone is spoil. Paying a high price but totally wasted. Please avoid this hotel all cost.
4 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by william from CA

needs to be remodeled

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel over 10 years. It is old and tired compared to what it had been. It is in need of a remodel.
3 out of 5
by Tat Yuen from Hong Kong

3 days 2 nights stay

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Food is bad. Restaurant limited. Went to swim twice, pool is small and still okay, but the swimming towel given look old, and once I used it, smelly and felt dirty!