Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

Lovely, just a step way from all the shops

Posted Nov 26, 2017
It was an excellent visit lot to see and eat. Shop till u drop . Reunion with my brother after 11 years priceless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Luxury in HCM City

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Everything they offered and pampered me with.
Cons: I can think of nothing.
Location: Great walking location with access to food, shops, the Ben Thanh Market and other attractions. Super options for touring.
This elegant marble-floored oasis on the river pampered me in every way: lavish breakfasts, beautiful room and bath, tour desk and a boxed breakfast on my departure day as I was leaving so early. Great location and support when a legitimate taxi is needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2017
The hotel is located in district 1 so it is easy to get to most places of interest I found the staff to be helpful and efficient I would stay at this hotel again There are a number of Good Resturants close to the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, FL

Hotel in the heart of Saigon

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Delightful. It has been over fifty years since I last visited the Majestic. It has definitely improved with age. It is definitely the Grand Master of Ho Chi Minh City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woods Point

Magnificent Majestic.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The fact that the en-suite was private, not a glass showcase that many hotels seem to favour nowdays. We also loved the location!
What a wonderful place to stay. We were looked after so very, very well. The staff were so extremely helpful and friendly in all areas from the doormen to the maintenance staff, from M-Bar on the 8th to the casino down below. I love the grandeur of such a beautiful old building that has lost none of it's charm with all the mod cons available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel charged for a broken tea cup in the room

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: centraly located
Cons: Hotel policy re acccidental breakages
Never in our travels have a Hotel asked for payment for accidental damage to anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful old Colonial river hotel. Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: I read about the hotel after I checked out and discovered I was in the new wing. Everything was old looking but modernized and works well.
Cons: The reception was professional but almost a bit cold but generally no issues
Location: Riverside or Ben Thanh are the 2 areas best for tourists/visitors. This hotel is close to Bitexco and Nguyen street... fantastic location
5 stars. Only stayed one night and arrived with late check in and early check out but everything was quite smooth. Breakfast was offered but a bit expensive compared to other high end hotels and local fare so I didn't select that option. Personal touch in everything they have in the room (greeting letter, fruit platter, orchids and scent). Really nice a/c for the Saigon heat. Great if you like to live in a little bit of the old world charm with modern conveniences. If you like modern 5 star then another place is more suitable otherwise this hotel has all the right touches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Love the roof top bar on 8th floor.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Stunning old world French hotel with all the modern conveniences. Staff can't do enough to make your stay comfortable. Location fantastic.2nd visit for us to the Majestic Hotel.Bit noisy with building x traffic but that's Vietnam get used to it.Cant wait to go back.!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Wonderful hotel and staff.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Excellent hotel, reception staff so friendly & welcoming, great atmosphere in restaurant/bar. Room and bathroom a great size and everything was so clean.Hugh bed, safe in room.The hotel was in a great central location with easy access to restaurants, shopping and sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aging but solid

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Aging hotel but staff is pleasant and professional.