Ratings based on 1,592 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Artistic and nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Coffee shop was expensive
Location: Excellent
I enjoyed it, a friendly Atmosphere and beautiful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great stay

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Great location and great staff, rooms are amazing with all amenities clean and well presented. Rooftop bar a great spot to wind down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center with great rooftop bar

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Shower to be modrrnized
Excellent location, old world history and excellent buffet breakfast on rooftop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Good location but hotel is lookin tired

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Great buffet breakfast one of the best in Saigon. Hotel has a grand feel from years gone by. One draw back is that 99% of the taxi drivers are scammers and thieves, so make sure that you ignore the metre and negotiate a price prior to your journey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vietnam Vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Great value
Friendly staff,great location, nice clean rooms, great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice classic hotel with great breakfast

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The hotel location is good. Breakfast is awesome and you may a good spot on Saigon river while enjoying your breakfast. Room is clean and big. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, CA

Grand old hotel in District 1 of Saigon

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet was very good
Cons: Freshen up the older rooms, the smell was unbearable
Location: Everything is nearby, the night market, the opera house, lots of restaurants
My first room I received was on the 4th floor. I walked in and it smelled something terrible. I couldn't figure out if it was just old, or if they tried to scent it with some herbs, but was quite unpleasant. Also first night arrived, received a printed sheet saying Sorry, there is a wedding on the floor above you so expect some noise. And there was a lot of noise. It said it would end at 9:30pm, but it continued to 10:30pm. On the second night, there was a rock concert right outside the hotel (granted it wasn't their fault, but still, 2 nights of no sleep), the windows were rattling. I called the front desk, and an intern came up to show me another room. She settled on the suite, which was a significant upgrade. I noticed no smells in any other rooms, just my first room (#448). Staff was very nice and helpful, but I should have asked to switch rooms right from the start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, the staff were amazing

Posted Jul 21, 2017
So friendly and accommodating Can't fault it and would definitely go again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Big, comfortable but old

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location and big room
Cons: Change furniture
The hotel's design is old, dated furniture and need some refurbishment. But room size is quite spacious. Generally, hotel staffs have been friendly, but every night I had to go through the same question (Do you have a room) by security about my female friends who are staying in another room. Not GF friendly. Cleanliness is not that good, can see dust accumulate at couple spots. Breakfast was ok, not much choice nut decent. Do not worth the price the hotel asks for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was splendid. The rooms were elegant and the service was excellent. I highly recommend it.