Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and polite.
Cons: Breakfast was truly awful and no one to clean up. Dirty dishes everywhere. Parking - their lot was full.
Surprised this was a Hyatt and the price did not match the value at all. Had to wait 20 minutes for a parking spot, because the lot was full, and their overflow was two blocks down. They rent the place for events and event participants fill the lot (though not supposed to). There's no attendant to oversee it. It was not as nice as a Comfort Inn or Travelodge. The TV did not work and had to be reset by unplugging everything. The bathroom door was sticky. Dirty dishes in the hall from the night before to the next morning. The worst breakfast I've had at any motel/hotel. I saw no attendants to the breakfast so dirty dishes sat around the entire time and nothing was replenished. The employees were friendly and polite, but it feels like the owner is cheap and trying to cut corners but still charging the price of a nicer place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, Wa.

Just Perfect!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The room was very nice and super clean. The staff were very nice and willing to help any way they can. Will definitely stay here again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Not enough staff to cope with full house.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Initial impression was good. Fold out bed very uncomfortable for our son. Needs new mattress. Initial desk clerk very friendly but saw one of the male desk clerks laugh when a guest asked him to check in to his bill. Then laugh as he showed his fellow the mistake on the bill. No idea of how to respect a customer. Was told breakfast went to 11 on Xmas morning ~ this was not the case. When we did make it to the breakfast on time there wasn't any coffee despite staff being told several times. Not enough food. Did not tell us that they had run out of pizza when I ordered from room service ~ that you have to go and pick up. Took an hour to get soup ready for us to pick up, when asked where the pizza was. Response was ~ was there pizza ordered. Did make an alternative dinner and said they would deliver it to is. Then got a phone call to pick it up. Really!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Good Downtown Location

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Friendly, competent staff, clean comfortable rooms and easy access.
Location: During Christmas the Festival of Lights is the big attraction and the hotel is literally across the street from it.
We stayed during Christmas and I expected some problems because of the nearby Festival of Lights, but our stay was very pleasant and stress-free. The hotel is in a great location downtown and is close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location, Location, Location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Front desk activity needs to be worked on.
This hotel is right in the heart of downtown Riverside and a block from all the Main Street and Mission Inn Activities. Rooms are comfortable and clean, not fancy but more than adequate. The front desk staff does everything they can to enhance your stay but they are expected to also get you Starbucks coffee, pour the drinks at the little bar and it doesn't always work well. I had the sense none of them had any formal hospitality training, but they all work hard for their guests. Terrific breakfast if that's your thing. Parking can be a problem but they make it work,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VENTURA, CA

Nice hotel, close to the main attraction

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: 24/7 FOOD SERVICE
Location: MISSION INN HOTEL
Nice hotel close to the main attraction at this time of the year: Festival of Lights. The staff was nice and helpful. Check in/out was really fast & easy. The breakfast gave sufficient choices . The room was ready by our arrival: at 1:00 p.m. The only disappointment was the 24/7 meal service: it is obviously misrepresented! Most of what we tried to order out of the menu was not available, though advertised 24/7! The salad I was given was not the one I have ordered and was not quite eatable anyway - the lettuce looked like it was a week old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to work event

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Only issue was hotel cleaning staff talking extremely loudly outside room to staff down hall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place Downtown

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, spacious room. Firm bed, which was good for my back.
Location: Riverside has a nice Downtown. growing Art community, nightlife and good restaurants and very friendly to LGBTQ people
Convenient location for walking. I came to visit old friends and favorite places since I moved away 1-1/2 years before
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga, ca

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice property, the need valet parking or more parking space
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. The rooms are nice and spacious. They're very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly but left a lot to be desired. They don't do room service, so you call down to the front desk and order and they say they'll call you when it's ready. I waited an hour for a salad my first night and finally went downstairs and they had forgotten about my order. The second night when I arrived back at my room, my remote had been on my bed and when it was made it went missing. I called down to the front desk and they said they would send one right up. They never came. The third night I went downstairs to order my dinner so it wouldn't be forgotten but then my order was wrong. Every night was just a struggle. Which is a bummer when the hotel itself is so nice.