Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
The folks at J House do a great job. And the facilities are top-notch. Our favorite is a big gourmet breakfast in the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Steve Wissing, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! I very much appreciate the positive feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your breakfast at the restaurant. Thank you so much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Steve Wissing Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Greenwich Hotel

Posted May 19, 2018
First time visiting Greenwich CT. Hotel room was amazing. Very comfortable and very clean. Bathroom was amazing, inclosed and surround by glass, television in the mirror and fabulous rain shower. Short distance to town with nice shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Overall, a great hotel. I would upgrade the linens, pillows and toiletries.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Steve Wissing, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! Your feedback regarding the linens, pillows and toiletries is greatly appreciated, as we are always working to give our guests the best experience possible. I am glad that you enjoyed you stay overall. We look forward to seeing you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Too much technology of little value
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Steve Wissing, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I appreciate your feedback regarding the in-room technology. We are constantly looking to provide an optimal experience for all of our guests. We are actually in the process of streamlining some of the in-room technology as we update our guest rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back and see us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Steve Wissing, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Nice hotel. Love the new technology. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Steve Wissing, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! I am very glad that you enjoyed our use of technology in the guest rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Hotel hosted two major events over the 18 hour period we were there which seems to be a pattern. Loud and overtook the small hotel. Their "famed" restaurant closed for dinner due to event. Pool closed on a beautiful sunny day which was a bummer. Apparently it's not open until after Memorial Day which they should advertise. To top it off We were locked out of room for 30 minutes when we got home from dinner because their system wasn't working. Disappointing overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern n hip :)

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Very modern decor and features! Everything about j House was very chic and trendy. Rooms were clean comfortable and packed with all the lastest tech ons as well as the bathroom. Restaurant served great food and restaurant staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Didn’t get to check out the outside bar area due to a wedding which was the only bummer not having being told that some areas might be restricted due to a booked event. Will have to do that next time if i’m ever in the area;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwich CT

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Great hotel. Courteous staff. Nice amenities in room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High Tech, Modern Hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Extremely high tech and modern hotel. Excellent service and restaurant. Very quiet rooms. Would certainly return. Only issue was that A/C was fairly weak. Had difficulty keeping room at a comfortable temperature. Otherwise, very enjoyable.