Ratings based on 357 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Rate La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley - It Only Takes A Minute
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be nice but....

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Young lady who checked us in about 2:45 pm 7/25
Young lady who checked me in was great, friendly, fast, professional. The older lady in the evening was extremely rude. I went to the pool, didn't see any pool towels, Went to the front desk to ask for one and was basically interrogated about whether I had looked in the pool area for a towel. She then said that she would bring towels. After a couple of minutes she did. She pointed at a towel laying on a table and said to me "that is a pool towel". It had not crossed my mind that a crumpled towel on a table is what I should look for, looked to me like a used towel. Pool towels should be in a rack, not laying on a table. My wife was sitting in a chair with our 9lb dog on her lap when the front desk lady barked at her that dogs were not allowed in the pool area. Ok, thats fine. Pleasantly say that, don't be an a hole about it. Carpets in corridor are filthy, carpeting in room needed cleaning. Tub not clean. Nothing in room was really bad, just not really clean. Until about 11pm when we went to get in bed and found that there was a big spot of blood on the top sheet. Checked the other bed which was ok and didn't feel like moving rooms so used the second bed. I stay at a lot of La Quintas, but not at this one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Kalpesh Patel, Hotel Management
Hello, I’ve received your review of La Quinta Moreno Valley. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able to improve. Thanks again for your time. Sincerely, La Quinta Inn & Suites Moreno Valley
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima für die Durchreise

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nett im spanischen Look gehalten, Umgebung nichts Besonderes, aber zweckmäßig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great hotel. Very close to restaurants, shopping aND freeways. Rooms were comfortable. Hotel staff were very personable and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to UCR

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Ten minutes from the University of Riverside. Easy freeway access. Staff was friendly, and very helpful. Checking was quick. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a quick 1 night stay. Neighborhood was little sketchy, but it was ok. Wouldn't stay for a long stay.
1 out of 5
by Patricia

Left Hotel-less

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't stay Hotels.com booked my first night in two hotels when we got to La Quinta they charged me for the night we were not suppose to be there and cancelled the remaining three night stay. Won't plan any vacation at that hotel. EVER
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Location, clean room, no pet fee, breakfast, friendly staff, plenty of parking, comfortable bed
Location: Close to freeway but not noisy, taco bell next to property.
We stayed here with our 2 dogs for 1 night while traveling to San Diego for a long weekend. The hotel felt safe & was more comfortable than expected. The staff was friendly, the parking was good, the location was convenient. The breakfast was a nice perk. I would stay here again which is a surprise to me because I'm usually an Starwood girl.