Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Not a good Marriott hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Check in was very convenient on a Friday afternoon for two nights. The front desk was very helpful. We got to our room on the 7th floor and the room smelled like smoke. The tv wasn't working properly so we asked to be changed to another room. They moved us few doors down. The rooms along the hallway had a lot of other kids partying and smoking. You can smell this in the hallway. Throughout the night the other rooms were running up and down the hallway and banging doors. I didn't report this, it was a nuisance but not enough for me to complain. The room was a dated standard room with a king bed and popcorn ceiling. But it had clean towels and the tv worked. We got in late Saturday night and fell straight asleep. When I woke, I was sleeping on an old blood stain pillow. This was disgusting. Maybe it was my fault for not checking but I didn't want to complain because we were checking out already. I didn't complain again because I was tired and had other things to worry about. Needless to say, I wouldn't stay here again. Management should have their cleaning staff check all bed linens and towels for any stains and not try to reuse them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Do NOT stay at this Hotel with a service dog

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Although I gave Front Desk all paper work regarding my service dog, the GM was extremely rude to me regarding my dog three days into our stay. I do NOT recommend this Hotel. Not hospitable for the hospitality industry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Crestline, CA

Nice place in DowntownRiverside

Posted May 8, 2017
We were attending a wedding in downtown Riverside and needed a place to stay near the venue. The Marriot is very upscale, but not terribly expensive for just one night. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to the "Presidential Suite" at no charge, which was a very spacious room with extra amenities. We weren't charged for parking either; a nice surprise. The whole place was clean and well appointed, and the elevators were fast and efficient, which is important when you're on the 12th floor. the only glitch was that our room phone wasn't working properly, but the staff was willing to hand carry our room-service order to the kitchen when we called from an outside line, and they offered to send up a repairman right away if we wished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, Arizona

Very clean hotel, very helpful & friendly staff.

Posted May 8, 2017
Room service was right on ! Ordering was simple & very fast service. Nice & quite hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Mini getaway

Posted May 6, 2017
Friendly staff. Location is great. Walking distances from a lot of small shops & pubs. Would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by Jaime

Would stay again

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were just passing through and we stayed here. Staff was friendly and hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jordan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable with a decent view. There are many places nearby to eat, drink and shop.
5 out of 5
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels