Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable convenient Hotel by The Saigon River

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the sumptuous breakfast
Cons: Rooms are a bit tired
Location: Location is great , very close to a lot of the attractions , the war museum is walking distance
My first visit to Ho Chi Minh , I stayed in this hotel 5 nights .The staff at reception were very pleasant and professional at all times. The rooms were a bit tired but comfortable. The breakfast was the best part of my stay , the kitchen catered for just about every nationality in the world and the Vietnamese cuisine was delicious . The matradee and staff were exceptional . The Vinisan taxis were always readily available when you needed it. I was on the 15th floor with beautiful views of the river and beyond.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by subhash

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was excellent. Breakfast is highly overpriced so I skipped it. Otherwise this Hotel is Superb in all other ways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great downtown location with plenty to do

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: great helpful staff, location
Location: district 1, close to Ben tenth market
District 1 location easy walking distance to many places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location and great breakfast

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent location and the breakfast selection
Cons: The only minor negative was that the furniture in our room was a little dated, though this did not bother us.
Location: 1. Cathedral 2. Post Office 3. Lots of Restaurants 4. Night Market 5. Opera House
We stayed as couple and really enjoyed our stay. The positives are as follows: 1. Great Locations. All the top attractions are a short walk from the hotel and there are many restaurants near by 2. The breakfast selection/choice was excellent 3. The service is good and all the staff are very attentive 4. The room size is good with plenty of storage space 5. There is a large atrium with a cafe where you can lounge if you like. We used this space after we checked out since we had extra time before we had to leave for the airport 6. All the communal areas are modern and recently decorated The only minor negative was that the furniture in our room was a little dated, though this did not bother us.
5 out of 5
by Pankajam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: location is perfect to walk around
Cons: Make the rooms more quite
Location: Food places, walking to the river, easy access with taxi everywhere
There was some kind of loud noise in the bathroom. I have no idea, we thought it was the flush but not - there was running water in the pipes. So it was very noisy. the flush also had problem which never got repaired. Also, the next door neighbor had kids - which was loud. Promise I do not hate kids - i love kids. but sometime the noise was killing the couple of hours of sleep I wanted. I hope the room was more quite. Nothing against the kids. For breakfast - not too many vegetarian option. That was very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

A mixer of old and modern

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is old, but been remodeled to modern mix with old style. But still very good ID. Old but it's does give you a look of wealthy style. Staff/front desk need to pick up information about the VIP member. I am a gold member of Expedia customer. Which meAnt, their are some hotel are contract to give VIP service to Expedia customer. I been to many VIP voted hotel. They do upgrade me next level room or something..... but when I booked this hotel. Front desk no Clude what am I talking about. And treat me as a regular service. We do pay to get VIP service level every year....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great