Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
plenty of eateries and bars around the riverside. friendly and helpful staff, value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible to many tourists location.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Nice apartment. Our room overlooking the Mekong river is quite a sight. Walking distance to royal palace, silver pagoda.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great and Convenient Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second time at this hotel. I recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction noise nightmare

Posted Mar 11, 2016
A seven or eight story building is being constructed across the street, next-door downstairs some metal fabrication is going on. All day long you can listen to shrieking metal cutting, grinding. Earphones and music don't work. Stay away. I reserved a suite, figuring I'd splurge a little. Any cheap hostel would've been more pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Renato from Manila

Lousy staff!

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
The staff has not taken care of the facilities well. The phone was not working, the remote was missing. The request for towel, for phone repair and remote took ages that I have to climb down and up three (3) times.It was unfortunate because the suite is really appealing but the service was bad. One saving grace is the breakfast. We request for an earlier breakfast so we could catch our bus trip to Vietnam on time. The restaurant staff were very good.
3 out of 5
by Tracy from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Hmmm
Cons: "River views" was actually building construction view, but sure, if you went onto the balcony and stood on your toes and looked left, I saw river
Location: Near the river
Facilities: Run-down; Value: Excessive; Service: Aloof and rude; Cleanliness: Tidy; Stay at the frangipani instead.
4 out of 5
by Peter G from Australia

Good Hotel with Helpful Staff and Great Location

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel with helpful staff and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kath from Brisbane

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Nice homelike atmosphere to rooms.nice to have drinks and fruit platter on arrival. No lifts Only stairs but concierge carry the luggage and was good exercise to work off all the food. They only started breakfast at 7 but we had to eat earlier to go to our volunteering .they were helpful in paying for our breakfast receipts but only after a fair bit of followup. This was the only downside - bit to be fair they didn't have to do that for us as it was out of their breakfast times. I was told places like Indochine would be cheaper to stay at $35 a night so do a but of comparison. However a nice hotel to stay at
4 out of 5
by Peter from Sydney

Very Enjoyable

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very Enjoyable Stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained
4 out of 5
by Peter G from Australia

Friendly and Helpful Service

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyable and friendly stay, Clean rooms and helpful staff