Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It had everything we needed. A bathroom, shower, sink, fridge, a heater, and a television. The small balcony was a plus!
Cons: The sink could have been better in the bathroom since it was in the living room. Although, it was not bad but other than that the hotel does its job.
Location: The location is nice and very safe. It is located next to a CVS, shops, and restaurants. Also next to the freeway which was perf. for us!
I stayed here for two nights and honestly it was quite nice. A friend and I attended an event around the area and so we just needed a place to rest and get ready.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santa Cruz Inn

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay, very accommodating friendly staff, nice, comfortable and spacious room, great bed; totally clean bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

horrible

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hated it! I was told my I was getting my deposit back and it never came. Everything was horrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD experience

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for my son graduation in Riverside. But I didn't finish my 3 nights stayed because there is no WIFI, there is no cable TV, There is no elevator. I stayed in 3rd floor, it looks like haunted house. I'm not comfortable. They are selling their benefit but they don't care the clients. Its hard to find parking space. I will not come back there anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Santa Cruz Inn, Riverside. We are sorry that you had a bad experience with us. The hotel does provide a complimentary WIFI service to all guest , which does require a password on arrival. There are cable services provided to all guests in all rooms. The property is a HISTORICAL property which does have an historical ambience to it., so if one is not familiar with this kind of experience it would probably feel like a haunted house. Parking is LIMITED and all guests are aware of this upon check-inn. Once again, thank you for choosing the Santa Cruz Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was alright. The parking lot is small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Santa Cruz Inn, Riverside. We hope we can better meet your requirements on your next visit. This is a historical property and therefore parking is very limited. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed the waterfalls and the courtyard. The old room we had was cozy and pleasant and clean but it is small compared to other rooms. We don't mind that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The room smelled funny and had bedbugs and cockroaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alex c.

good for the price

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Orbitz
it is in a good spot . this place is nothing spectacular but good for the price . parking absolutely sucks though . but we found a spot around the corner .
2 out of 5
by David from Arvada, CO

Cute, but I probably would stay there again.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Santa Cruz Inn for two nights in June. Architecturally, it was very charming. The check-in staff was not friendly. They took our towels, and didn't replace them with new ones. The Wi-Fi didn't work. We encountered a cockroach in our room right before we checked out. Ice is 25c. Our room had a couch, coffee table, fridge, and ample TV channels. There is not enough parking, one night we had to park across the street at the CVS, and the other night we had to park on the street.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away... unless you're bankrupt.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Unless you're extremely tight and on the brink of bankruptcy, I suggest you spend an extra $20 for the next best hotel. It's not worth being treated like manure, spend the night in a funky smelling room, with "free" wifi that is nothing but some kbs shared among everyone in the hotel. To top it off, the terms are a little shady. Seems like they try to stiff you with $20 charges just for bringing someone over? $20 to be exact, per person... Tl:DR: Left to Marriott just to get away.