Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

Close to the Riverside Convention Center

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Close to convention center.
Cons: It is old and it looks its age.
Nice hotel that could benefit from a coat of paint and some maintenance.
4 out of 5
by Eiko

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was comfortable and clean. The guys at the reception were both kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room we had was very nice and spacious, did not get any info for WIFI, or TV channels, ice machine did not work , and parking was tight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luv this place!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed this motel very much. It was cute and unique. Very clean and interior seemed recently updated and nice. The location was good. I will definitely be a repeat guest!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: It had everything we needed. A bathroom, shower, sink, fridge, a heater, and a television. The small balcony was a plus!
Cons: The sink could have been better in the bathroom since it was in the living room. Although, it was not bad but other than that the hotel does its job.
Location: The location is nice and very safe. It is located next to a CVS, shops, and restaurants. Also next to the freeway which was perf. for us!
I stayed here for two nights and honestly it was quite nice. A friend and I attended an event around the area and so we just needed a place to rest and get ready.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santa Cruz Inn

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay, very accommodating friendly staff, nice, comfortable and spacious room, great bed; totally clean bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

horrible

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Hated it! I was told my I was getting my deposit back and it never came. Everything was horrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD experience

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for my son graduation in Riverside. But I didn't finish my 3 nights stayed because there is no WIFI, there is no cable TV, There is no elevator. I stayed in 3rd floor, it looks like haunted house. I'm not comfortable. They are selling their benefit but they don't care the clients. Its hard to find parking space. I will not come back there anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Santa Cruz Inn, Riverside. We are sorry that you had a bad experience with us. The hotel does provide a complimentary WIFI service to all guest , which does require a password on arrival. There are cable services provided to all guests in all rooms. The property is a HISTORICAL property which does have an historical ambience to it., so if one is not familiar with this kind of experience it would probably feel like a haunted house. Parking is LIMITED and all guests are aware of this upon check-inn. Once again, thank you for choosing the Santa Cruz Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was alright. The parking lot is small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Santa Cruz Inn, Riverside. We hope we can better meet your requirements on your next visit. This is a historical property and therefore parking is very limited. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
We enjoyed the waterfalls and the courtyard. The old room we had was cozy and pleasant and clean but it is small compared to other rooms. We don't mind that.