Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Weekend stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: very clean
Cons: better brand of toiletry, a thicker brand
Location: it was was not a good part of town, right nextdoor was a restuarant with a pretty beat up parking lot which was not very inviting
staff were nice, desk person accommodating,very clean, cheap toiletry and you need to be sure to bring your own shampoo, on second night of my stay found the skinny small packet of shampoo on bathroom counter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riverside for kids hockey

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The manager was great....let me check in at the earliest time.....perfect for kids hockey...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You are getting what you are paying for.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
It was a good experience overall. The only complaint is the thin walls and the amount of sound I could hear from the neighbors room. Also, you could hear anything outside the front door going on. Once I fell asleep, it was great and the room was very well kept. Staff was also great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, Ca

Nice basic motel close to everything

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Very well located motel near freeway and on a major street accessible to many shopping strips. Also, it is next door to a decent Chinese restaurant. Facilities are clean, simple and basic, nothing fancy but I would definitely recommend it because of their convenient location and price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Not as expected but nice hotel. Staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mammoth lakes, CA

Close to highways and walking distance to shopping

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Location: Lots of option for food. It's Riverside.....not a tourist destination....but close to a lot of touristy locations...
We were there just to break up a trip....so it was a super short stay. Manager woke up and made us coffee which was very much appreciated!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room and rude staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty. The restroom was stained and filthy, the pillows felt like the cases were stuffed with cotton balls, the water when taking a shower had a very foul smell too it, you had to pay for ice at their ice machine, I've never seen that in my life and the maid was SO rude. We had a late check out of 1130, she came to the room BANGING on the door, then she attempted to open it while I had NO PANTS ON. When I nicely told her we have till 11:30 she rudely said "it is 11:30 you need to leave" we showed her the time of 11:22 and shut the door. I will NEVER stay at his hotel again. It was HORRIBLE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The guy working the lobby who I'm assuming was the owner was really nice and VERY accommodating! Overall satisfied with our experience at Simply Home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not at all what I expected,

Posted Nov 8, 2016
For one the beds were very uncomfortable, hotel service was okay , felt they were a lil rude. Normally I feel I don't have to bring a blow dryer because most hotels have one , unfortunately, this one did not. They didn't even have a clock. I can sure say I won't be going back. The positive side is that the location was great . A 3 minute drive to the mall and about a 10 min drive to an ice skating rink.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels