Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 22, 2017
This is a great hotel when traveling with kids. The breakfast is simple waffles and bagel. The room is big enough for a family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and cozy hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice and clean hotel, excellent service, rooms are really nice. Breakfast buffet was good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Dominique Freeman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy everything the hotel had to offer and that everything provided a cozy feel for you. Please do keep us in mind for future hotel needs when traveling into Corona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The location for me was great because I was in the middle of the several places I had to go too.
Cons: Better customer service.
The Marriott hotel we stayed at in Corona, Ca for a week during Easter. The keys to all the doors the entry way, pool, exercise room, back door that we had to go in since it was closure to our room weren't working as they should have. We had to sometimes wait for someone to come by or call the front desk to let us in. We also had the same issues with going into our room, plus the housekeeping crew either skipped our room and when we got back had to call down to get also someone to come up and clean our room with clean towels, bed made and amenities (ie bar soap, shampoo & conditioner). Then I kept having to put my boyfriend on the room because they kept taking him off even know he was paying for it. We ended up staying a couple more days because we couldn't get an earlier flight they didn't even give us a discount for staying a total of 7 days. The price was actually more for the next couple days which was Sun - Wed on top of what we already stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Dominique Freeman, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the hotel. We do apologize as we can see that we missed some opportunities to ensure that you had a great stay. I understand how frustrating it can be when the keys are not working properly and we have taken every precaution on our end to ensure that this does not continue to happen. I can also see how the pricing can be different on certain dates as it depends on the occupancy levels within the hotel. We do offer long term stay discounts that do begin should a guest stay with us 7 days or more. Although I am happy to see that our location was great for you, I do apologize on the items that we did fall short on. I hope that should you ever be in the Corona area again that you might be willing to give us another opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted May 15, 2017
Very beautiful hotel and staff is very nice...will stay there again .the pool was clean and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Dominique Freeman, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the hotel and that everyone was able to make sure you had a beautiful stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lomita, Ca

Great comfort an great staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Room, pool, breakfast and staff
Cons: Coul improve Wifi speed and connectability
Location: Country clubs, golf courses and lots of shopping
Stayed there for a weekend with a wedding party for a friends wedding at an adjacent country club. My wife was on crutches for this trip and we had our 9 month old daughter with us as well. We had what I would call a mini suite that was very comfortable and had enough space for all of us and the staff brought us a pack n play crib. Bathroom was nice with nice vanity and bar. We didn't use the pull out sofa bed but the sofa was nice. Very nice complimentary breakfast probably saved us $30 a at on breakfast. Pool was small but very warm I would say about 85 , I didn't try the hot tub. Free wifi but couldn't get my chromecast to work with the wifi plus it was slow (I am assuming because it wasn't password protected. All in All great stay, my wife loved the amenities and was hapy the staff found us a room on the first floor close to the door so she didn't have to struggle with the crutches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet and comfortable room. Steamy hot shower, mini fridge microwave and sink. Right off the freeway. We got in later than we wanted so kids didn't get to enjoy the pool. Not many restaurants but we saw a Walmart across the street if you needed anything. Breakfast was pretty standard - nothing fancy but adequate. I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Rheta, Hotel Management
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent visit. We appreciate you sharing your experience at the SpringHill Suites with others and look forward to any future reasons you may have to the Corona area. Sincerely, Rheta Gray General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice city view
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STARS! We are delighted you enjoyed your time at the SpringHill Suites in Corona. We appreciate YOU and look forward to any future visits you may have to our area. Warmest Regards, Rheta Gray General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brecken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Family Funeral

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We asked to have early check in. We were attending a family gathering for my husband's brother who had passed away. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Rheta Gray, Hotel Management
We are sincerely sorry to hear of your loss. We appreciate you finding the time to write a review regarding your time with us. I only wish it had been under happier circumstances. We appreciate you and are glad we could be here for you and your family.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Convenient, clean, good continental breakfast

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
We came for the spartan race and enjoyed our stay. Convenient location and easy free parking. Staff was super nice. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear we met all your expectations. We look forward to the next time you can be with us. Sincerely, Rheta Gray General Manager