Ratings based on 2,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Great stay. Thank you. Someone else's dirty sox were left in our room, out of sight, and I got several nasty insect bites - the latter possibly our fault for opening a window overnight. Otherwise a great stay, staff excellent, meal too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Hidden gem! Make sure you check out Kelly's spa- the service is impeccable- so warm and welcoming, above and beyond service, great value for the caliber of service. Sidney gave me one of the best massages I have ever had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Lots of restaurants, great atmosphere
Cons: Noisy hallways. Lots of activity on the first couple floors. Because it's downtown, you have to live with downtown problems... meaning lots of sirens
Location: Stick to the bars and restaurants on the property. Once you venture out, you are inundated with homeless.
The good: great restaurants, great bars, good atmosphere. The bad: this place is noisy... if you want a quiet hotel room, pony up for a room on the upper floors. The first two floors are heavily trafficked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to my high school reunion

Posted Oct 25, 2016
As a native riversider I grew up with the mission inn and love it's history and decor, etc. But this was only my second time to stay at the inn itself, in memory of my parents who loved it. And it was so convenient for my reunion event.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Noisy

Posted Oct 25, 2016
First floor room was extremely noisy from street and other hotel guests yelling down the hall. People where out and about until 3am, when clubs closed. Hotel was very nice. I will stay again but in a different wing of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome ambiance at this hotel and spa.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful day of good food, awesome friends and a great time at the Spa. The only thing I would warn anyone on is that this is a very popular hotel for weddings and some of the business that goes with that. Again, Mission Inn is an amazing place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff are really helpful, the room was clean and comfortable. Live the fact that it has 4 restaurants on site. The pool area is spectacular.
Cons: We ate at 3 of the restaurants, the Italien was good. The Mexican, got one of our orders wrong and the fish tacos werected dry as they has over cooked the fish. We ate at the breakfast place where, they brought out eggs scrambled and not poached as I had ordered and the French toast was soggy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GLENDALE, CO.

A JOURNEY IN TIME

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: THE CHARACTER AND CHARM.
Cons: DO NOT ATTEMPT TO FIX ANYTHING, PERFECTION ALREADY IN PLACE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: IDEAL, DUE TO TIME CONSTRAINTS THE LOCAL AREA NOT VISITED THIS TIME.
A MOST PLEASANT TRIP TO BYGONE DAYS. IMAGINATION SET FREE AS ONE CONSIDERS DAYS OF THE PAST AND PERSONALITIES WHO HAVE ENJOYED THIS PROPERTY BEFORE. A GREAT APPRECIATION THAT SUCH A FACILITY IS SO VALUED A KEPT AS IT WAS IN IT'S DAYS OF GLORY.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A must

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: No need to go anywhere else in area.
Save some room for their Sunday brunch. It's beyond amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated room. Given the cost of a one night's

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel lobby and exteriors are excellent. Noisy till 11 pm. Thin walls and hallways easily transmits noise.