Ratings based on 2,303 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Understaffed and Not Prepared for Holiday Weekend

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel but horrible service. Totally unprepared for a full house. Waited over 30 minutes for valet to bring car, called for towels and they showed up 25 minutes later, hotel ran out of roll away beds, front desk ran out of water, room, room service not good. Perhaps if not so busy would have been better...but, hotel totally understaffed for the busy weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upland, Ca

Christmas Gift from son

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had a lovely weekend getaway at Mission Inn which I may say is a beautiful historical site. Dinner at Duane's was fabulous, ambiance is wonderful. A perfect Christmas gift for us elderly who don't getaway often. Our son and his girlfriend couldn't have given us a more thoughtful gift. They made all our reservations, room, dinner, & as well as our reservation at the Fox Performing Arts Theatre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buford, Georgia

Historic Hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I would definitely return to this hotel. For it being a historic hotel, it has been well kept up. The hotel did a great job dealing with a guest issue that I had. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants, museums and other things to do. During Feb the entire hotel is decorated and absolutely gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Wonderful place a surprise found around every corner. Marvelous staff wonderful food Surrounded many interesting shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice view

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside California

Very beautiful hotel, in very historic part of Riv

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We had a great time on our anniversary and then in a very beautiful hotel. We took the self-guided tour could have been a little more descriptive. We had two different rooms neither had very good air conditioning. But they were very beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Birthday celebration

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel that needs some maintenance, most staff very helpful , very noisy at night , single pane windows let all the sound in , Duanes steak house very good , but overpriced , desserts should be better ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Facilities

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Beautiful hotel, did not appreciate being able to hear every word from the guest in the room next to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
I got a room that had what sounded like a boiler room so it's noisy. Pictures depicted on the website are not actually what the room looks like. Bathroom floor was dirty with shoe marks, hair in the tub. Receptionist are not really helpful, no smiles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Great experience. Enjoyed hotel, Mission Inn restaurant and hotel.