Ratings based on 2,598 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from costa mesa ca

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very noisy from outside traffic Train close by ,whistling every half hour it seemed. Restaurants to pricy. Pool should be warmer. But the Spa was nice. Complimentary coffee in the lounge at breakfast time but coffee pots were empty soon and hardly were refilled and many people disappointed.. Not even a little cookie or anything next to it! Seems like upper management does nt care about niceties for their guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palos verdes

The hotel was beautiful

Posted Dec 5, 2017
The festival of lights at the hotel was beautiful The Christmas decoration just a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Majic happens

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING Except the barmen
Cons: Yes the barmen and the Cold Swimming Pool
Location: Lovely little shops downtown and the old Spanish buildings
Bit of trouble booking in but it was sorted out in the end. Love this place Sunday Brunch is out of this world. Only complaint the BARMEN In the piano bar at 11bucks a drink You would think they could be pleasant but NO. And if the Hotel would WARM The pool up so I could swim would have been nice Hot tub was good though, Great Hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Make sure to ask if your room may experience noise

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The grounds were beautiful.
Cons: Sound control. Clean the carpets.
Location: Festival of Lights.
Though the hotel was beautiful and decorated for the holidays, a live event in the room below us was unbearable. Though we were on the 3rd floor, we could hear the DJ, music and partiers loud and clear below us. We called the front desk at 10pm to ask about it. They said they'd check then didn't call back. We called again at 11:30pm and they finally responded that a party was below us and they should be stopping the music soon. Perhaps the partiers should have been given the affected rooms rather than a family with children. Staff was too busy to care so it felt like an empty apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surf city Ca

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Train close by whistle blowing every half Hour. Also hotel is located on busy street Cars and motorcycles showing off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere and the staff!
Cons: Nothing.
Very happy with my experience! From checking in and leaving. All the staffs was very helpful, positive, and absolutely joyful. I am a crew member, spending 65% of my time in hotels all over the world. This is my first time here. Looking forward to coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA

Old hotel rooms could use some updating.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Interesting a definite one time stay.
Cons: The area around the hotel.
Location: Not much to do in the area.
Interesting for one night would not stay longer. Spa was nice. Sketchy area outside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
this hotel lives up to it's name and reputation. The ambiance and location of the hotel contribute to the popularity of the hotel. The hotel room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. The hotel is close to very good restaurants and clubs. Walking distance to Starbucks and public transportation center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We stayed overnight and loved the rooms and ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Fabulous Hotel for a romantic get away!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Everything about this place was perfect. Highly recommend!