Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms but location was not so great

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Clean hotel that looks like has been recently renovated. The area was not the greatest part of town. Overall, it was a decent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great stay, Again

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This hotel used to be in a rough area (years ago) but now it is in a nice area, close to downtown and to many businesses. I have stayed there often. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Nice furnishing. The staff is wonderful, helpful and have been very attentive to any of my needs. I will stay with them again!!! As an older, single lady I am often worried when I stay at a hotel, but this place makes you feel safe and the other hotel visitors are nice, quiet, and respectful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
graet location in Riverside close to some really good restaurants. Will defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Southern California for the price.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: I was visiting grand kids and had a rental car so they had me all over the area.
I use to live in Riverside and was familiar with the area but never needed to visit any of the hotels in downtown. I recently traveled to area again to visit my grand kids and stayed at the Thunderbird for the first time and was impressed. The staff was very friendly and the room and grounds were always clean. I will visit again this summer and they have earned my business each time I'm in Riverside. Good job guys, keep it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nicely remodeled, friendly staff, comfy bed

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Well lit, clean exterior. Room nicely painted and had fridge and microwave.
Cons: Carpeting needs to be upgraded.
Location: Mission Inn was close by and the hike at Mt. Rubidoux was 10 minutes away, well worth doing that.
Hotel has been nicely remodeled and is well lit. The walkway lighting was a little bright, but we were able move the curtains to darken the room at night. Bed and bedding was comfortable. Carpeting needs to be upgraded, and we were told that's in the works. We walked to the Mission Inn to see the light festival and avoid the traffic and parking issues. Decent place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Descent, very clean. Close to restaurants & shops.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Was perfect for our short stay. If you are big coffee drinkers like we are, their coffee makers will not be sufficient. It only makes 1/2 a cup.Bed was comfy, room was clean, very small, but provides all you need. The only problem was that the shower handle was not attached properly, so it fell off. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Beds size were expected to be queen size, not full. Not enough towels for 8 people that were staying in a room. Toilet paper not a complete roll.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very disappointed with my stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
There was a lack of communication between the staff. Room doors were difficult to lock if even. No batteries in fire alarm, towels with make up were given to us to use and guest phone was broken. Overall way over priced for what it offers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating from the moment we checked in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not the cleaniest and service was even wo

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Location is ok. I wouldn't recommend walking around the area, but it is close to downtown.
Room was not the cleanest. There was a hair in our shower. There was also a stain on the comforter and some type of white crumbs stuck to the 2nd blanket on the bed. We pulled the blankets down every night and didnt use them, but they were never washed or replaced our entire stay. There was also a white smear on the bed frame (don't want to know what that was!). We brought our own baby spoon and baby soap, and housekeeping threw both away. They provide shampoo and soap the 1st day, but they threw away the shampoo bottle even though it was over half way full and never replaced it. The TV service comes in and out. One day we were there, it kept freezing and did not work for approximately 4 hours. Also, we lost electricity in most of the room day of check-out. We were in a hurry to get to an event and didnt have time to wait for someone to come look at and repair it, so we had to shower using the flashlight on our phone. Also, room is advertised with bathtub, but it has no stopper, so it is not usable as a bath. Shower pressure was very hard. We sent an email about the problems after our stay and never received any type of acknowledgement or response. Hotel is ok if you are not going to be in the room much, but don't expect it to be completely clean!