Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Califonia

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It was alright but the tv was messed up.and the head board fell on my head. Other then that that staff was excellent. They made sure to check on me and ask if I needed anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert

OK place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The people were nice. It's good for a one night stay.
Cons: Updated A/C unit.
The people that run the hotel are very nice. We stayed in a superior king room. It was very large and had a micro and fridge in it, all pluses for us. Unfortunately, the restroom didn't smell clean. The front desk guy came up and washed it for us. The A/C turned off after just a few minutes of working. After waiting for a little while, someone came and got it going again. The A/C was outdated and made some noise. It seemed like they were updating some rooms in the hotel when we were there, so maybe it will be better in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
There is no water kettle. Pillow cover is dirty. The hotel is noisy due to the near by train station. Staffs are helpful. Great location, 15 minutes to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Weekend getaway. I originally reserved for two days but wanted to be closer to the beach. Biggest mistake I made was checking out. I will definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located for my needs but the room smelled like smoke (even my clothes after), the shower handle was broken (I was told it would be fixed and it was not), and the cleanliness was really not great (stained towels and very dirty drawers). It is cheap, so I guess it all depends on your budget. Next time I would probably pay a bit more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Quick stay

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The people who worked there were very helpful and answered our questions.
Cons: The room layout and another chair in the room. The bed next to the wall should be over another foot at least.
Location: We were there for the first time and we were visiting my siblings.
This was not one of the nicest places I have stayed and I would not recommend it to anyone. I will not stay, because we needed a handicapped room and the room was suppose to be handicapped and the BATHROOM was NOT a HANDICAPPED BATHROOM. The handicapped rails in bathroom were not according to the law and the toliet is NOT the right HEIGHT it should be 18". This is not a handicapped bathroom . Your price was over priced also. People were coming in all hours of the night and early morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I reserved

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Reserved king suite, received full bed. Door would not shut and lock. Imenities were very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
good location close to downtown. great looking room for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hemet

Visiting

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I didn't get the room with 2 queen beds like I requested. One of the beds pillows was very dirty,and the cover had cigarette holes. The room smelled
3 out of 5
by Robert

So so

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
King bed room, only 1 hand towel 1 wash cloth , no Kleenex. Just didn't have the usual comforts.