Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as bad as I thought

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I was expecting the rooms to be horrible based off the reviews but the hotel turned out descent. The only major complaint is the sound from the air conditioning unit. I did not get any sleep. It would go on and off and every time it turned on it would make a really loud noise every 30 minutes. The cable also has problems where it turns off every 30 minutes. Isn't worth how much I paid , but the rooms were descent. Looked redone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ok hotel, way over priced though.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
OK hotel, but over priced for what you get. You will get a decent clean room, but that's all. Located in a somewhat sketchy neighborhood. Had a local come into the office while i was checking in and asked the management to use their bathroom and phone for a local call. They told him no, then he asked me for $10.00. I paid less for the Downtown Hyatt where you get a spotless rooms, a pool, small bar and full breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Below avg budget hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Fairly large room.
Cons: See above
Location: Downtown Riverside about 1m, inexpensive restaurants about 2 miles.
Front desk staff forced to double as housekeepers. Pool-hot tub closed. No advertised free bottled water. Towels not replaced. No coathangers in room. Loud repairs in parking lot. Checked out early, could not sleep, other room making noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Hotel by Campus

Posted Jun 22, 2016
First room had water leak coming from wall, the second room has a horrific smell that would not go away from the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Booked online, arrived within 40 min of booking and checked in. No delays fast and easy. Nicely decorated. Elegant looking rooms, comfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too shabby.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
The hotel looks a lot better than it has in quite a few years. Everything was fine. Only complaint is the cable would cut out whenever the refrigerator kicked on.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Not a good place

Posted May 27, 2016
one of my workers was asked to exchange money for sex then the guy call the room all night she locked herself in the bathroom all night crying. Not a good place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 22, 2016
Just overnight no incidents floor could been cleaner.
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice entrance; but don't be fooled!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The parking
Cons: Management needs to care about their paying guests.
Location: Good central location
Sheets & linens badly stained..didn't need a 'black light' to see them.. Towel service not refreshed, even after requesting at desk; guest went over to Walmart & purchased a bath towel! Refrigerator sttinks. Bedsheets did not fit bed & smelled badly. Cartainly not worth the price. Should have moved out & slept in car...it would have been cleaner!