Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Not so much

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
It is an old building, lots of smoke in the non-smoking halls. The room was missing a chair, but someone brought us a little desk chair so we could both sit. Breakfast was nothing much, waffle maker, limited fruit, strange looking eggs. The room above us was rented late in the evening and the floor/ceiling recorded every move that person made until h/she finally went to bed. We will not stay there again. Note: The Days Inn was in Rawlins, not Riverton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheridan, WY

Good modern looking Motel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Three beds in the room.
Cons: Help to keep the Motel open.
Location: Located on a main roadway so there was easy access to the whole town. There was a gas station next door and a grocery store a block away.
The room was nice and spacious and there were three beds in the room which was perfect for my family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smokey "non smoking" room

Posted Mar 20, 2017
First off, I hate when the photos do NOT match that particular hotel. It looked good from the outside photo, all the room photos looked nice but when we got there, yikes. Outside was ok and clean. Plenty of parking, but there were only four vehicles total the whole weekend, so that's irrelevant. Walked in the side exit, no problem. Found my room easily. Opened the door to this NON SMOKING ROOM and was assailed by that horrible old stale cigarette smell. Yuck! Thought, ok maybe just me, couldn't change rooms because I had meetings to get to anyways. Did not like the fact that the only window for fire exit opened into the hall! No other way out! Slept on a fairly comfortable bed but the pillows smelled like stale cigarette also. The shower had good water pressure but every single towel had stains on them.Only good thing, New flat screen TV with cable that worked. :(
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room smelled like old cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
by Dale

It was only one night

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
The issues began when we arrived. The key cards would not open the door to our room. Once we had completely moved into the room, we found the TV didn't work. A very friendly and helpful staff person tried everything she knew to get the satellite TV to work but no Joy. So we were moved to a different room where the TV only played two channels. We worked thru that. Then, during the night, the heater/AC unit was so loud it was difficult to hear the TV or sleep. After turning that unit off, we could hear someone in a room above us snoring so loudly it again became very difficult to sleep. Fortunately, we were staying for one night only, so we got up early, packed up and left the person snoring. We appreciate the very friendly staff and the special price on the room rate but we got what we paid for. We can only imagine how difficult it is to keep a small business operating during a difficult winter in the middle of Wyoming. We hope business conditions improve and this motel regains a chance to flourish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was partially remodeled which created an issue with old rooms vs. new rooms. The first room we had was not very clean and very outdated. We requested a room change which was to a new room that was much more to our liking and much cleaner. We were thankful to be able to move rooms.
3 out of 5
by JENNIFER

Room was nice, but parking was limited

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice, as it was recently renovated. But, NO parking and breakfast was no good. It was priced well for the accommodation though.
4 out of 5
by Beckie

Decent place for the price

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in after 10:00 pm. The main office was closed, but called the number left on the outside door and was met by a friendly office helper in a few minutes (it was -13 outside, so was glad it didn't take too long) Bed was comfortable. DIdn't have breakfast. Morning cleaner tried to come in our room before we had checked out prior to 10:30 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best value in Riverton

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great value for Riverton. I just wish the shower water was warmer. But maybe that is because we had sub-zero temps.