Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Beautiful

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Had a great experience -very helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Wonderful. Very clean. Helpful staff. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waupun, WI

Great place

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: not much
Location: Riverton, Wy. Just passing thru to the tetons. Not a lot to do in Riverton.
Out of seven hotels I stayed at on my vacation, this one was the best.
5 out of 5
by Gloria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loveland CO

Riverton is cool.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Everything was excellent!!
Cons: I like all there is about HI. Maybe cookies at arrival and coffee?
Location: Riverton has a variety of things to do; however we crashed and did none of them.
HI was clean and welcoming. Manager's special was very adequate, keeping us from getting in the car again to go for food. HI are consistently above average in all categories.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff. Rooms very comfortable. Every employee had a smile on their face. Breakfast staff even cleared our plates for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Traveling

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly.
Was traveling and needed a place to stay for the night. Great price on Expedia and the staff was great. They recommended a great local restaurant and they gave us a discount for staying at the Hampton Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip with young kids

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Friendly staff. Very accommodating. The right place to stop, relax at the pool and have a nice breakfast to continue your trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointing

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Either totally give up on the disgusting breakfast or improve it
Asked if early check in was possible, was told no. Sat and waited the two and a half hours for the three o'clock hour. Watched the front desk check in over 5 people early. Asked again and was told no rooms available. Avoid this Hampton specifically and Hampton in general.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Riverton, WY Hampton Inn - best hotel ever

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
The most hospitable hotel I've ever stayed at - love the place, love the town, would move there if I could!