Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stacy from Arlington, VA

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I really enjoyed the welcoming atmosphere of the B&B, and the owner was so nice. We arrived a little late on a Saturday night, but she was very accommodating. The homemade breakfast the next morning of baked oatmeal and fruit was fabulous too. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
Great location for us - walking distance to everything in Riverton. Not for everyone though. Shared bathrooms and train stop across the street did not bother us but might bother some. Breakfast was lovely, and the proprietor was gracious. The lower score for condition was based on exterior, not the room, which was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Yani from Uppsala

Super sweet and comfort hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
We were there quite late in the night. Cindi was so friendly, she brought us to the room and showed us everything we needed. Than we found our room was very well prepared, clean and comfortable bed, ice water in a jar and nice little decorations. In the morning, she prepared the breakfast for us, gave us a lot of suggestions about where to go and what attractions we can visit.It was like we know each other for a long time. All the fluffy little cuties Cindi rescued were also super sweet to us. It is a really warm experience, I love this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels
The owner, Cindy, is extremely nice and welcoming, and prepared a hot breakfast for us. The house is full of historic furniture and decorations, and yet is extremely clean. Standard hotel perks are provided, such as free shampoo and soap, a hair dryer, and a bathrobe. For us, the only major downside was the proximity of the hotel to the train line: the train came through every few hours at night, which woke us up on occasion. Eventually we got used to it, but the first few times it disturbed us - so this may be a concern for light sleepers. Also, the house has a very distinct "old house + cats" smell. This may not be a problem for most people, but if you are allergic to cats this could be an issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice experience. Not quite used to sharing a bathroom with other guests though. But other than that, loved the house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hillary

A different type of lodging.

Posted May 13, 2013
Location: Riverton is very close to Philly and the Inn is less than a block from the Light Rail. The views of the river are great for a run!
We were apprehensive about staying at a Bed and Breakfast as opposed to a standard hotel because of all the shared spaces, but I doubt we will ever have that hesitation again. Cindy was very helpful and friendly, catering to our breakfast orders and crazy weekend timeline. The house is decorated nicely and is very clean. Despite being decorated for an earlier time, the Inn boasts great WiFi, cable and other amenities, including a pretty extensive VHS/DVD collection - awesome. My favorite parts: the welcoming attitude, awesome furniture, cinnamon in the coffee and Twilight (not the book). I would, and will, stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Great B&B!

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels
Very welcoming and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Marcia

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels
I had a great time at the River Line Inn. Vicky, the owner, is very nice and cares about her guests. I love the way the house is decorated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic B&B

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our 2 nights at the River Line Inn. It is a fantastic 1860's building with lovely décor and furnitutre. Cindy was a fantastic hostess and gave us ideas and directions. Breakfast was freshly prepared and really great. If your heading to Philladelpia for the sites the train station is just across the street. Take the train to the Walter Rand Transportation Centre change onto the PACTO into Downtown. Takes about 35 minutes but much better then driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely old house, impeccably maintained.

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: Great room, with everything, including robes.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lovely historic town near the Delaware river and not far from Philadelphia.
The house is a beautifully maintained old property in a historic small town near the river. The owner is warm and friendly and takes great trouble to please her guests. She had no problem getting up at 6:00 on some mornings during my stay to serve a light breakfast. Everything is spotless and the rooms have WiFi and cable TV -- worth a detour to stay here.