Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Clean basic hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Basic room was clean , comfy. Breakfast appeared to be some dried cereal. Hair dryer in room did not work, but mgr brought us one to use
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by donna, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback,we appreciate it,sorry for hair dryer,i am glad that mgr brought one for you,thank you for staying super8 riverton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheyenne, Wyoming

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Front desk staff was horribly unprofessional. She was on the phone when we arrived, and said to whomever she was speaking that "she had to go because a guest had shown up" and rolled her eyes. The hotel phone rang right after, and she answered and appears to be frustrated with the person on the other end of the phone, and when she hung up she said something to the effect of...don't f'ING call with stupid questions. I asked her if I had heard correctly that she was using profsnity. She said the "she had been having a hard day, and appeared embarrassed, but unapologetic. I should have knowno then that I should have canceled my reservation and found something else. Unfortunately I knew that the other hotels in Riverton where I usually stay were booked. The room was dingy and smelled musty and like it had at some point been a smoking room. There was not any soap or shampoo, and the tub did not drain after the shower. The pillows were terrible, and the carpet on the floor sticky from something?!?!?!? I will not be return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nice older Super 8, well kept. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

room was nice, clean, staff very nice.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: nice location, great people
Cons: better breakfast.
breakfast should be a little better. coffee, a lots of sweet pastry - no healthy food
5 out of 5
by William

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were amazing, helpful, considerate, friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: clean and convenient
Cons: more towels
Location: location made it easy to get to all class reunion activities.
It was a good experience. The staff was responsive to my needs in regards to directions, places to eat and visit. They spoke with pride about Riverton and the natives on the Win River Indian Reservation
3 out of 5
by James

Yep, it's there

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
A/c boxes in hall way. A little run down
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We only stayed one night, luckily. The reception staff were distracted by a personal issue and weren't at all professional, friendly or engaging. Part of the reason I chose this motel was that according to its Expedia listing it has cribs for babies, but the receptionist told us they didn't have any. The place was rather run-down and our shower didn't have any hot water in the evening. Overall, it was a disappointing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marty

Decent stopover. Glad it was fairly clean.

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were ok. Just a stopover between towns. Breakfast not so good. Terrible crow eggs.