Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 17, 2015
The room was disgusting. The hallways were dark and smelled of smoke and urine. The room didn't smell any better. There was only one pillow per person. No chain or latch lock. There was garbage all over the parking lot. Front desk gave me keys and then remembered the room was already booked, then told me she'd put us in a room away from the stairs so we didn't hear all the drunks. By 5 am I left because I had to get away from the horrible smell of the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Experience :(

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: Better management. The whole building could use some improvements.
There was no one at the front desk ready to assist me upon my arrival, after 2 p.m. After waiting patiently for 10 minutes, I finally had to ring their bell for service. I had pre-paid for a non-smoking room in advance and was almost charged a second time. Knowing that this is an older hotel, I didn't expect plush conditions. However, I do expect a clean and tidy room and friendly service. Not only did the hallway smell of smoke, but my non-smoking room as well. My bathroom was missing some towels and there was no soap of any kind. There outside sign advertised new rooms and maybe there were some, that had been redone, but mine for sure wasn't one of them. The hotel was not very secure. The outside door, to the rear of the hotel, on the first floor, was broken and did not lock. My room was only two doors down from it, which made for a very uneasy stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by megan from colorado

Very displeased

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
I got stuck in Riverton for three nights and stayed at Super 8 for only one night because this place was all around very disappointing. The desk clerk who checked me in was not friendly. The room was very dirty, I had to clean off all table surfaces due to sticky cup rings all over which I unknowingly placed my bags in while "moving" in. The only thing that looked clean were the tub and sink. I was skeptical about the bed and towels due to stains. I was also witness to the very grumpy receptionist talking with another guest and her tone and professionalism were very out of line. Every time I needed something and had to ring her bell for assistance I felt like I was the bad guy and how dare I take her away from her roost. I participated in the continental breakfast provided but I again had to ask for service. An hour before they were supposed to be done they were out of a lot of things. As I waied for service I was able to find plates, plastic wear, oatmeal, make coffee, and do everything but refil the milk, eggs, and juice. I felt like I was at a bed and breakfast where I served everyone. None of the other guests were bold enough to ring the bell for help and were appreciative of my service. I should be getting paid for this, not paying for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Was a little nervous because of the terrible reviews that were posted, but everything was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from CA

A fair hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotels are very busy this time of year. This hotel was fine. Needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laramie,WY

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We stayed one night and were happy with the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

A stop over

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The front desk folks were wonderful The small rooms were clean
Location: Convenient for a stopover on our way to Yellowstone. The town has a great restaurant and a casino!
improvements are going here cuz there is not enough room in the box below. The handrail going up to rooms is very loose The rooms are cramped The breakfast area very small, had to take food to room to eat The food is next to the hotel entrance - made it difficult when trying to get food and folks leaving upon checking out
3 out of 5
Recommended
by HWA from Lone Tree

1 Night Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
This place is acceptable for what it is meant to be. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was ok but could have more variety.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blaise

What you would expect

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Place is aged but the location and price are about what you would expect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by FDF from TX

Poor condition of the building

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
Horrible condition of the building. The back door of the building had rotten frame so it could not be locked. We had 2 rooms booked, one was fairly cleaned and renovated, the other one was old and smelled like mold. The neighborhood was as ugly as the building.