Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg

Amazing value for money

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Top floor room given to us was really nice. Huge, great view, all amenities you need, comfortable bed. Really liked the rooftop terrace where breakfast is served. Staff was really nice attentive and helpful. Hotel manager seemed to be always duty - whenever I walked in the hotel he was there to meet and greet and to ensure all is good. The entire hotel team was also very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel on pedestrian area

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff; valet parking; good location on pedestrian mall.
Cons: Took nearly 20 minutes for valet parking to bring our car. The hotel is hard to find; better directions or a map on the website would help.
Location: We walked around town, went to the produce market in the morning; too cold in April for the beach.
We stayed here one night, would see no reason to stay more. Sanremo's time has come and gone. Our reservation was handled professionally from start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Well managed hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Great location, cleaniness, overall well managed hotel.
Location: Central location, close proximity to the beach and all shops.
Great hotel on a main street and close to the beach. Wonderful view from the roof top breakfast cafe. Rooms are clean. Staff is very attentive. General manager of the hotel is always around, making sure guests are happy. Will definitely come again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Bermuda

Good location. Decent hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Location: Location is good, right in San Remo centre.
Slightly odd decor but quite pleasant. Difficult to access by car as on pedestrianised street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Philadelphia

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: great location, great staff, very good restaurant and nice outdoor seating that was great for peopewatching
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: Excellent -- near beach, shopping and many restaurants.
Just a GREAT hotel. Location was excellent -- not directly on the beach but a short walk. The location was ideal since the hotel was on the main street where no car traffic was allowed. The staff was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again on a trip to this City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Street room noisy, breakfast a let down

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Great location, rooms clean and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast quality and ambience.
Location: San remo bustling, great shops and lots of historical interest. Great food available in nearby restaurants. Milan fashions on display everywhere!.
After a week in Liguria our last two nights were spent in San Remo which is a great place. Wilst rooms were comfortable and clean, the one on the street was quite noisy. Breakfast was disappointing and was understaffed meaning there was always something missing. At the desk the staff seemed impersonal and disinterested. This hotel is wonderfully located and has the potential to be really good, but our experience was a let down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recent stay

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Located right in the city centre. A little noisy at night due to the location but that is to be expected no doubt. Staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clare from Manchester, UK

Wonderful hotel in San Remo

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Everything from the moment we checked-in
Cons: Nothing to fault
Location: Great location in the town, though a taxi from the station is advisable
Fantastic views for breakfast, great location for the beach, Casino and old town. Lovely staff and spotless rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Cardiff, UK

A most enjoyable week in Sanremo, Italy

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Location, quality and service
Cons: nothing
The hotel is well located, being near to top quality shops, restaurants and bars. It is also close to the sea front, port and marina. The hotel restaurant was also excellent. The desk staff were helpful and courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnie from Potomac, MD

Great Location

Posted May 1, 2013
This is a first class hotel, which just might have the best location in the city - i.e., next to the casino and at the start of the pedestrian walk. The hotel restaurant was closed to the public the night we were for a special event, but they directed us to the Mer Blu a block away that was one of the better restaurants we have eaten at in Europe. The staff also helped us park our car, which is important in San Remo.