Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Katrina

Classy Italian Riviera Thalasso Spa Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a last minute January stopover en route from Milan to Southern France. Not too far off the E80 Motorway. Classy italian. We had a superior sea view room on a high floor. Good size. King bed, balcony with seaviews and sound of the waves on the rocks below. Perfect. The dining was great and I made sure to enjoy the Seawater Spa pool and Thermal spa rooms. The water massage jets were good & powerful. Downsides were that the shower was a little dodgy, the heating made a gurgling noise, the mattress cover was not breathable and the ´high speed´ wifi was anything but.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay close to Nice

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and SPA. The massage arebin the expensive side. Great breakfast and view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT FACILITY.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great facility with private beach and beach services. Loved the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC PROPERTY.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic. Ocean front. Private beach. Free spa. Great service. Great breakfast. Reasonable off season price. Ownership spared no expense on the development. WE LOVED THE PLACE. Downside: Internet not stable and rooms a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel and spa facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Super hotel, spectacular, peaceful coastal locatio

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The relaxing yet luxurious ambience, superb spa and delicious breakfasts and dinners. Delightful extra touches - complimentary tea/cocktail snacks!
Cons: The pool side and beach club bars were nice but pricey. A pebble beach/huge boulders going out to sea make swimming risky for all but the brave.
Location: Located between Bordighera and Ospedaletti- so you definitely need a car! San Remo - fabulous old school resort nearby!
We very much enjoyed our relaxing stay. The hotel was an unusual mix of fine antique furnishings and art within a sixties building in very pretty gardens which all overlook the sea. The view from our room, which had a spacious sea-view balcony was terrific. We were glad we took a travel kettle - the Brits like their tea - but there was a well stocked mini bar. The staff were all really helpful and professional, especially at the reception desk - where it was never too much trouble to advise on the many local beauty spots and restaurants. Breakfast was amazing, taken around the pool, with a wonderful selection of foods, and a short-order chef making omelettes, pancakes and waffles to order! We hired a car, so enjoyed touring the area and so never needed to tackle the fairly long and uninteresting walk along the main coastal road into Bordighera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great hotel,out of town.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel,if you do not speak Italian I would advise a phrase book as no one within a 5 mile radius seems to know any English yet strangely we found that quite nice. Not the cheapest hotel we've stayed at but when you arrive you'll realise that.
3 out of 5
by Stephen from Monaco

Mussolini and the Borgias

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
The best way to describe this hotel is that it looks like it was built by Mussolini and furnished by the Borgias!what the place has got going for it is the fact that it's right slap bang on the med,lovely gardens,and swimming pools,and a very nice spa,which is very well run with expert staff,the rooms are nice and if you get a sea facing one ,the view is wonderfull! The buffet breakfast is ok,i would give it a seven,we had dinner in the restaurant,it's a huge dining room,it has a pianist,and in my view poor food and an expensive wine list and a ghastly art collection,(all of which is a matter of taste)the plus is that you don't have to eat there and there are loads of really good and reasonably priced restaurants close by. I've stayed at this hotel three times,I find it relaxing,very well run and apart from the restaurant very enjoyable!overall I would give it 8 out of 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow ,

A hidden oasis, classy, stylish and sea views.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: The bed, the views, The food, the Spa, the staff, the quality of fittings, parking.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the room, and a faster internet connection are my only 2 small observations.
Location: The beauty of this Hotel is that it sits on a headland making it feel exclusive, yet is only a 10min walk to town and its many restaurants and shops.
This hotel is a hidden gem of a hotel and we genuinely were sad to be leaving after our fabulous week there . From the road you'd never know it was there, and your arrival by car is via an access road which is actually underneath the hotel, so it's all a bit like driving into an underground car park and not that impressive really. However, persevere and you will arrive at a drop off/ small car parking area, with a very grand marble reception hall adorned with sculptures and oil paintings. The reception staff were warm and welcoming. Elizabetta answered the few questions we had and within minutes we were walking into our classically styled room with floor to ceiling glass sliding doors that lead to a decent sized terrace with amazing sea views. The queen sized bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The only thing that wasn't in our room was any tea or coffee making facilities, however a kettle was supplied by the ever helpful reception staff. The hotel has charming old school style and values, staff in smart uniforms who spoke many languages, catered for our every need without being in any way obtrusive. The restaurant is very nice indeed whether sitting inside or outside by the pool and the food was amazing. I had one of the best fillet steaks I've ever had, in a mushroom and truffle sauce which was recommended to me by the Restaurant Manager Antonio who was just great. There are quality loungers and rattan seating around the ample grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful ocean view, comfortable room and good breakfast. Will return again.