Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Khaleel

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fine
4 out of 5
by Yaqoob

Excellent location

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel. Lots of good walks.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Enjoyed the week's stay. Didn't have much contact with staff as breakfast completely self service. Pool is rather cold- but upside never busy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: So close to beach and the cleanliness
Cons: All the chairs on beach could be the same
Location: Wonderful towns nearby that you can take a bus or train to visit
Hotel was beautiful, very clean, great help at front desk from woman, sorry do not know her name,who helped us getting to other small towns to visit only ate breakfast, prices for lunch and drinks were very high. There are so many cafes along the beaches or a short walk into town which was very enjoyable
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Fullerton, CA

Lovely Way to Wind Up a Trip of a Lifetime!

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Spent last 3 nights of our 2-week tour of Northern Italy with my family here. I had two rooms for us and couldn't have been more pleased. It was absolutely lovely, comfortable beds, spotless, breathtaking view from our balcony of the sea. Was surprised the hotel allowed dogs as it is such a nice hotel, but the two dogs I saw were well behaved and being a dog lover myself, it was nice to see they were welcome there. The food at the hotel was some of the best we had during our entire trip to Italy and THAT is saying something! Our usual waiter and sometimes bartender was Vincenzo. What a gem to have working at that hotel. He was entertaining, helpful, and provided over and above service to all of us. The beds were so comfortable and after so much traveling, it was a pleasure to sink into the quiet of the hotel and just relax by the pool. The front desk was also kind enough to print out our boarding passes for our return plane trip. Such a fantastic way to wind up our family trip of a lifetime! I would not hesitate staying there again :)
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Toronto

Beautiful Sea Views

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice and the staff excellent. It was mostly raining but the location provided easy travel to Nice, and Monaco for day trips with nice coastal driving back. Dinning was very good with the dinning room organized magnificently by the Maitre'd.
4 out of 5
by John from sf

Nice hotel on the Italian Rivera

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel right by the beach had a beautiful sunrise seat on the rooms balcony
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advertised as hotel on the beach, but this is hote

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Had ordered sea view room but first room offered was garden view with endless stream of water in toilet. After hard discussion room was changed to slightly better, but again without sea view and without 100% working "as expected" shower cabin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Friendly and lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location, accommodations, services.
Cons: Nothing I can think off.
Location: Small villages, historical places, sea, mountain. You pick.
Such a great experience! Even though initially we were given a room on the last floor(hotel was fully booked) once we asked to be changed our request was quickly accommodated. Such friendly, polite, always smiling and greeting hotel staff. The hotel swimming pool is surrounded by olive trees which makes sitting by the pool amazingly relaxing. One can choose the sun or the shade and make that happen in a second: by simply moving your lounge chair. The breakfast buffet is very elegant and tasty, and you can have it on the outside terrace, in front of the beach. Simply lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good access to sea, pool and local eating

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Situated between Diana Marina and San Bartolemou the hotel is well located for walking to either for a look around and/or to eat out. Our room was a bit old fashioned with lots of wooden panelled wardrobes and cladding but nice and clean with a nice bathroom and comfy bed. The pool is a good size with a separate bubbled area but not heated so no good for a long swim in early season! There is a beach with deck chairs available with a sheltered area for swimming. This was actually being expanded by diggers bringing sand while we were there which will be a positive for future guests but it would have been nice to have been told this prior to visiting so might be worth double checking if any works are planned before booking. Breakfast was a good buffet with a lot of choice in a room overlooking the sea, this was the only food we ate in the hotel. Overall a decent hotel in a good location which would use again if passing through.