Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, friendly charming hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
We were working in the area and the management were extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely return for work or pleasure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay! Pleasant English speaking staff. Easy walk from train station. Easy walk to port and lighthouses. (Some gorgeous boats down there!) Enjoyable area. Room was clean, modern and comfortable. Balcony had a retractable awning. Nice lobby to relax in. Highly recommend Hotel Ariston!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family run hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is one of my favourite hotels in Italy. Lovely family run hotel with great service. Luca and Marco very friendly. Great breakfast. Nothing was a problem. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Darren from Crossreagh, Mullagh, Cavan, Ireland

Very Friendly Staff

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
I was working in Imperia for 2 days and I required a comfortable Hotel which was quiet yet close to the Port/Marina. This hotel ticked all the boxes, the room was comfortable and quiet, yes the toilet could have been a little bigger and the air con was not working but otherwise this hotel is ideal. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Great hotel and location! Staff super friendly. Breakfast was really good and varied. Everything very clean and nice. We'll come back.
5 out of 5
by Daniela from Napoli

Lovely hotel lovely service

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
I have been to this hotel for business reasons just for a night and I have been very pleased the staff has been very kind and helpful I asked for advice about a good restaurant nearby and the guy at the reception suggested me few restaurant where I would get a discount for being a guest at the hotel.the room was immaculate with a lovely balcony overviewing imperia town .i especially loved breakfast served on the nice terrace and a buffet with fresh juices,bread, butter ,ham and fresh fruit.i will definitely come back and will be happy to recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Neubauer family from United Kingdom

Fantastic family-run hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
We spent 4 nights at Hotel Ariston. The best thing about this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. We would like to take this opportunity to thank Luca and Marco very much for their hospitality and great customer service. They are extremely helpful and cater for your every need. The hotel is immaculately clean, well-run, and very comfortable. The location is very convenient as the beach is only a 5 minute walk. As our stay was in August, breakfast was served outside on the veranda over-looking the port of Imperia. There was a good selection of breakfast choices. This included fresh bread-rolls, home-made cakes every morning. There was a great selection - ham, cheese, cereal, toast, yogurt, fresh juice, tea, coffee etc. We strongly recommend staying at Hotel Ariston if you get the chance of visiting Imperia or the surrounding area!
4 out of 5
by SK

Very friendly service - good value hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels
As part of a quick overnight stop it was perfect - a small 70's style family-run hotel. Everyone was extremely friendly. It was very clean and tidy (the bathroom seemed to have been renovated quite recently). We were given a room with sea view which probably added to the pleasant stay. We chose this hotel because it had parking - and that was very fortunate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2011 on Hotels