Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Well located, but tired property. Was once great but a bit run down. Bike path along the beach is nice, plus the hotel has free bike rentals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eva Peron once stayed in this hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extremely helpful but the property does need some TLC and money spent on it as its showing its age
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Classic style hotel full of charm and character.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The location of the Hotel Miramare is superb. It is next the promenade and has free bikes for use on the lovely cycle path, which runs right past the hotel garden. The staff are wonderfully helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel Very close to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Friendly, comfortable and convenient hotel. Close to all amenities . Great restaurants nearby. Car parking. Great beach facilities nearby eg. Lido Tony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Wondeful seaside hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Location, old world character
Cons: A bit run down, could use some sprucing up
Location: Close to the sea, city is only a few blocks away, biking, boat tours
Really enjoyed our stay at this San Remo hotel. The location is ideal, right on the Mediteraen adjacent to the beach. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is an older hotel that could use some sprucing up, but if you weigh the location and other factors, this was a great pick for my family of four. We stayed in room 304/306 which is a "family" room with two bedrooms and two bathrooms along with a nice living room, so plenty of room for me and my three adult children. Looks like the same room on the fourth floor might be even better because it has a balcony, so great for a cup of coffee in the morning (or cocktail in the evening) while you soak in the sea blue view of the Mediterranean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value stay in lovely old hotel with fab views

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
There 2 nights, inclusive breakfast, continental range very good ( hot options less so) and staff helpful. Outside looks a bit tired but inside it is still full of old world charm but rooms are modern and well decorated/furnished. You can borrow bikes ( no charge) and we went for brilliant ride along excellent cycle path which runs along the coast from right in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location and helpful staff!

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights during our trip to Italy. It was a great location, on the coast, and provided us easy access to the bike path and beautiful mountain roads that we explored on our bikes. The staff was very helpful and accommodated storage in a secure room for our bikes. The breakfast buffet was great!
4 out of 5
by Caitlin

crumbling decadence

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfast, fading grandeur, interesting artworks, lovely staff
4 out of 5
by David from France

A lovely seaside hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Return visit to this lovely old lady of a hotel. Service was excellent, restaurant on the evenings was lovely. A good selection of local cuisine. The included breakfast was very good, plentiful and fresh produce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

This hotel is well located,close to beach,shops .

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Checked in by a very helpful lady called angela. Our room was sea facing and very comfortable.had dinner in hotel one night which was fine ,fairly good selection.breakfast was good also fine selection of breads,cheeses,cold meats etc,coffee awful! A vending machine,very disappointed as Italians make great coffee.a severe shortage of fresh fruit also,even though we were quite early for breakfast we were told fruit was finished . On our last night we arrived for diner and were told it was not possible due to a private function,fine but we could have been informed earlier,and the restaurant manager need not have been so rude and ill mannered .all other staff were friendly,bar porters,reception etc.,