Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location across from a beach

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel is an older one, with lots of charm. Beautiful common room/bar. My balconey looked out over the swimming pool and on to the beach and water. A main boardwalk and beach are across from the hotel. It's a very short walk to the charming old town and to the casino (which was a disappointment. Its glory days are clearly over.) Substantial breakfast and a limited, but tasty, dinner menu. Special rates for meals off- season.
Cons: I was very pleased with my stay. I received a double-upgrade at no extra charge (off season, in October, so occupancy was down). I have no complaints to register.
Location: The famous Russian church is being renovated, but its exterior is still worth seeing. A boardwalk extends along the waterfront for miles
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Every aspect of my 5 day stay at Hotel Paradiso was delightful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pleasant enough but not outstounding Good food, reception staff ok, swimming area lacked a bit That's all I can say although the site wants me to add more
3 out of 5
by Howard from Koh Samui

Very pleasant stay, but a couple of negatives

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty good location, less than 10 minutes walk to the main centre of modern San Remo, and a few minutes stroll downhill to an -- admittedly not wildly attractive -- beach. Wonderful staff throughout our one-night stay -- we had a couple of hitches and they were superbly responsive. And regular service needs were handled promptly with a smile. Our room was recently renovated -- on the ground floor with a spacious terrace overlooking trees and pool. Worked well, and pretty comfortable. We decided to dine at the restaurant. Had a good table, good service. Food and presentation quality significantly above what I would have expected. While it was priced a tad high, it was worth every cent. My partner's prawn linguine starter and fried seafood main were excellent, as were my tuna carpaccio and delightful thin veal escalope. We skipped the desserts but I suspect I regret that decision! The setbacks were: 1) In our room the wifi was just atrocious -- unusable on the terrace without holding my laptop over the neighbours' wall. And in the room the only working area was on the couch. In this day and age this should be sorted out -- not difficult. 2) No kettle/coffee/tea in the room, and breakfast service not starting until 7:30am. Not good at all for coffee addicts who wake at 06:00!! Overall -- 5 stars for service, 4 for location and general/overall feel of the place, but unfortunately downgraded for the two negatives outlined above.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely Ligurian town

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sanremo is a lovely town with a sandy beach. Large choice of good restaurants, whether by harbour, in charming side streets, plazas or near the casino. Lots of independent shops ranging from expensive, elegant to cheap and cheerful. The owners and staff at Paradiso hotels look after their guests and respond to requests in a positive way. The hotel is spotlessly clean and has a lovely sitting area by the pool. It is quiet and peaceful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016
We thank you very much for your stay. Regards, Massimo / Reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016
We thank you very much for your stay. Regards, Massimo / Reception
5 out of 5
by Linda from Scotland

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5th time staying at this hotel - as usual excellent. Only complaint is that the swimming pool is NOT heated even though it states it is.
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Ireland

Lovely size hotel in great location

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a short stay

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
One night, passing through Sanremo. All facilities excellent, breakfast buffet generous. Old-style hotel with a "romantic" lift and very traditional interior. Air-conditioned room. We enjoyed our stay and will choose the same hotel again if and when opportunity arises.
5 out of 5
by Jorge from Pittsburgh

We are coming back!!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in all aspects. Great staff, good dining, nice room and an outstanding location close to the sea but without traffic.