Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sete.

Good location.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
Very helpful staff. Amazing old building. Has a car park too.
4 out of 5
by Gary from Blackpool (now live in Turin)

Sunny sanremo

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in heart of sanremo. Hotel typically Italian, large room with nice balcony and all important free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable room in a good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Paolo chief reception , Hotel Management
Thank You for the very good rating , we waiting You for a next stay in Sanremo , best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A pleasant surprise for a budget hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The antique furniture added to the atmosphere.
Cons: They need to fix their signs. ie:A sign stated the restaurant opens at 7pm, but when we asked they said it hasn't been open for 3 years-breakfast only
Location: Nice walk to Downtown Sanremo. Great coast city, with nice walking areas for shopping, beach, and restaurants.
Great breakfast included, in a nice sun room. Large rooms. Interesting antique furnishings matching the old homes converted to a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2015 by Paolo AreaVendite, Hotel Management
Dear J. thank you for this review, we waiting you for a new stay in Sanremo in our antique hotel. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Cannes

A great find.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
A great family run hotel. We returned last weekend for our second stay at the Hotel Villa Maria. Fantastic location, a few minutes walk from the Casino, shopping and beaches. Staff are super friendly and the children were given a special treat at breakfast. ..... We were made to feel really comfortable and are already looking at dates to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Paolo AreaVendite, Hotel Management
Thanks to You Nigel & at all your nice family for this great review, Our hotel t give always a good treatment for the family. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Cannes

Worth the money

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Worth every penny, we visit San-remo every month, and would recommend this hotel, breakfast and coffe was excellent, going back end October.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Paolo AreaVendite, Hotel Management
Thank You Mr. NIgel from all the staff of Hotel Villa Maria , greetings at the little princess hannah.
3 out of 5
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donald from Oregon

Good value, close to downtown.

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Old hotel in good location, with off street parking. Top floor room, with comfortable bed. Great price, good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Paolo AreaVendite, Hotel Management
Dear Donald , thank tou for your "survey" our hotel 2 stars want to give a good service at affordable rate . best regards
2 out of 5
by Michelle from France

Return visit but never again.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
This was a return visit for us inviting our daughter & son in law to we thought a villa with character. This has now changed. Apparently they have residences in the main Villa.We were not in the villa but a building next door.The room was small with dirty walls & furnishings,we paid 72€ per night in advance with no option of refund. Our daughter paid 60€ per night to the hotel & her bedroom although was larger than ours it was still badly decorated.The breakfast was very basic & come 9:45 everything was put away & we felt we couldn't stay & enjoy our second cup of tea. This was up until now our favorite hotel in SanRemo (we visit often) but we will not be returning to the Villa Maria.I feel the advertising is misrepresentation of what is on offer, it is now completely different to what we experienced two years ago yet the advertising hasn't changed.