Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Fantastic hotel in medieval city

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Rooms, breakfast
Cons: Parking
This was absolutely great experience. But please, remember that you will need to have very lang walk with all your luggage from Hotel reception to your room. - aprox. 10-15 mins to hill through medieval city, but after this you will surprised by room and absolutely fantastic homemade breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from uk

Interesting concept which worked well

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: The concept was new to us and worked really well.
Cons: Not a lot given the location
Location: Hill town on the edge of the Maritime Alps. Quaint cobbled streets with many steps. Car parking on the outskirts of the town but help was available.
Staff were all excellent and helpful, speaking to all clients at breakfast and looking after them. Room clean and well kept. Breakfast, possibly all home made, was also excellent. It was a delightful experience though the location would not lend itself to persons with mobility problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna from Auckland NZ

Beautiful remote location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: As per above
Cons: check in / check out process and carriage of bags - watch out for the per bag charge to have these brought down from the room
Location: Set in an amazing medieval town perched on a hill. Wear walking shoes! try the local wine and oil and eat in all of the local restaurants
Arrived at 7.30pm - way to late to enjoy this beautiful remote hotel. Suggest you arrive by 3pm so you can discover the lovely town it is built around. Greeted by the entire family it seemed - made to feel very welcome with a bottle of bubbly, local chocolates and hand made cakes in our room - wonderful gesture and a complete surprise. Lots of local restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend you hire a car to get here. We didn't and had problems getting a taxi back to the station the next day. Room was great but in hindsight I would request a room with a bath tub next time. Very very good value for money both in the hotel and the local shops and eatery's. Only small issue we had was a wait to get our bags when we checked out - suggest you pre arrange checkout the night before to avoid and mis-communication. Highly recommended lovely people and beautiful hotel and location. Amazing and romantic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Séjour dans un superbe petit village

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Rapport qualité prix moyen. Heureusement il y avait le feu sur la place su village, pourrait pas imaginer sans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Raphaël

Un grand moment.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: le cadre de ce village perché. La propreté des chambres. Le calme.
Cons: La Wi Fi ne fonctionnait pas (mauvais temps dans la nuit, nous a-t-on dit). Sur le descriptif de l'hôtel, aviser les personnes âgées de la grimpée.
Location: C'est un retour au Moyen-âge. En décembre, peu d'animation dans le rues. Bistrot, tabac et restaurants sympas, ont suffit pour notre plaisir.
Pendant "l'escalde", oui c'est le mot, dans les ruelles de ce village médiéval, l'hôtesse vous rassure tout au long du chemin coupe-gorge, et vous arrivez dans un lieu douillet et tout coloré ou vous allez passer un nuit reposante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Teleurstellend qua kamer, niet wat we verwachten, veel en lang lopen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Concept très sympathique, des chambres réparties dans le village avec pour chacunes un thème différent.. Hôtel familial avec un personnel à l'écoute et fort agréable. Nous avons passés un agréable séjour dans ce petit village typique. De très bon restaurants au village... Je le conseille à des personnes pouvant se déplacer correctement car dans le village ca grimpe... Excellent hôtel, je le conseille vivement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dresden

Unterkunft in den Bergen-Typisch italienisch

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Die Unterkunft, es war total liebevoll eingerichtet.
Cons: Das Frühstück könnte etwas mehr an verschiedenen Wurstsorten/Käse/Brotsorten vertragen.
Location: In der Nähe von San Remo, Nizza, Monaco, Antibes, Cannes. Das Hexendorf Triora, die Höhlen von Toirano, Badeerlebnis Rocchete Nervia
Wenn man in Italien "Albergo diffuso" bucht, muss man wissen, dass es sich um verschiedene Unterkünfte im Ort handelt. Der Essensraum ist dann zentral im Ort. Unsere Unterkunft (Villa der Marienkäfer :-)) war wunderschön, direkt am Berg und mit dem Berg gebaut. Im Badezimmer war sogar ein Stück Felsen zu sehen. Es war sehr sauber und gepflegt. Die Handtücher wurden jeden Tag gewechselt. Die Betten wurden jeden Tag gemacht. Wir fühlten uns wirklich wie Einheimische. Ein paar kleine Einschränkungen gab es dann aber auch. Die Klimaanlage welche in den Zimmern war, tropfte und sorgte somit für noch mehr Luftfeuchtigkeit wie es schon durch den Berg vorhanden war. Aber die Klimaanlage brauchten wir fast gar nicht, es war immer kühl in den Zimmern. Uns fehlte ab dem 4. Tag ein kleiner Pool, wo man sich nach einem anstrengenden Tag auch mal kurz abkühlen kann. Ich persönlich würde diese Art von Unterkunft wieder buchen, dann allerdings nicht mehr für 10 Tage, sondern nur noch für 3-5 Tage. Wer nichts gegen Bewegung vor dem Frühstück hat und recht komfortabel aber doch landestypisch untergebracht sein möchte ist hier in Apricale richtig. Das Frühstück selber war typisch italienisch, damit konnten wir uns nicht so recht anfreunden, aber man konnte leckeren Cappuchino trinken. Schade war, dass trotz Nachfrage nur 2x Chiabattabrot da war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lidingö

Storslaget vackert, och concept utanför ramen

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Häftigt concept med rummen utspridda I hela den sagolika byn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Camere curate e pulite, ognuna con temi diversi. Ideale per un weekend di coppia