Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffoed, Virginia

Intersting location and staff was very helpful.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Had a car, but parked it and found everything we needed within walking distance. Staff can advise where to go. I can speak basic Spanish and got by with that when English failed me. Mirano town square had plenty of resatraunts and a nice nightlife. Everyone seems to congregate there at night. Rode the bus into Venice. You can get tickets from any tobacco shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vermont

Too far from city center

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel is located a nice town called Mirano, but it's way too far, even the bus station is near by, but it takes almost one hour to get the city center which are all attractions located..and it looks the hotel owned by a family, kind like a b& b type. The owner doesn't speak english, it's hard to communicate.
3 out of 5
by Cbrenner

It was just ok there

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Orbitz
It's far from anything - like 1 hour away by bus and there is another to do there in the area. If you don't speak Italian then it's tough luck for you. It was hard to get around. The breakfast was very good and they were some what friendly.
4 out of 5
by alan klein from Colorado

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Good for the price. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by Razvan from Cluj

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
Overall it was a good hotel for the 130 euro we paid for 3 nights, clean, decent breakfast. The only inconvenient of this low budget hotel is the distance to venice. At least 50 min by no. 7 bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by rafagilio

Perfect for short stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Ebookers
If you are traveling by car this Hotel is a very good option with afordable price. The staff are friendly and is about 15 min drinving to Venice center
5 out of 5
by Michael from Prague

Nice 2* hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel and staff, you get exactly what you pay for, a clean bed and warm shower. 3min. away is a bus to Venice, the trip by bus is ~50min. by car 25~min. But the parking in Venice is very expensive. It is better to park free at the hotel and take a bus, that is going each 2 0minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daisy from Surrey, UK

Cheap and cheerful but excellent staff and service

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Staff
Cons: Overall quality of room
Location: Off the beaten track, but character
The hotel was basic but clean, with the added quirks of an art collection which added character. The staff were fabulous and went out of their way to please, we were very welcomed. The hotel is a good 40 min bus ride from central Venice, but to be honest you then get to explore more areas and a better priced hotel. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
by Katie

Posted Jun 22, 2012 on Hotels
We arrived after midnight to a dark hotel, but after ringing the doorbell we were still able to check in. It was a short drive from here to the Mestre train station where we could easily get to Venice. Only downside was low water pressure in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Perry from Germany

Extremely happy with our stay.

Posted Apr 13, 2012
Pros: The staff was the best I have encountered in a long time, and I travel and frequent hotels regularly.
Cons: Nothing negative to say about the hotel.
Location: 15 minute car ride from Venice but in a town with all amenities.
I don't understand why this hotel is only listed as a 2 star as it was clearly much nicer than that. Very clean, well kept, and staff was exceptional. Even though the breakfast was continental, did not come with eggs, we asked for some and the staff went out of there way to get us some anyway. This was a very good suprise as we got it cheap and was expecting the worst. Everytime I visit Venice, I will stay there as it was only a 15 minute ride away from the island and the island prices were at least 3 to 5 times as much - and not even as nice.