Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Lovely hotel in easy reach of Venice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Lovely hotel in quaint town where food etc not too expensive but easy to get to Venice. Local bus service in east Walk from hotel takes 40 mins to get to central Venice. It's nice to stay somewhere outside the hustle and bustle of the city. Staff helpful breakfast brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zeaand

Nice hotel with very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel with great staff. This hotel is quite a way out from Venice but the bus stop is right out front of the property. The trip into Venice takes about 40 minutes with buses leaving every 20 minutes so not much of an issue really. The restaurant on site is excellent with great quality food and at a reasonable price. In general, the high quality of the property and the low price make this a great value option for exploring Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Place to relax and fantastic hospitality

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Great ambiance, full facilities. Everything was par excellent.
Cons: fully satisfied with everything in the hotel and surroundings.
Location: Travelling to Venice from a city bus for 45 mins was only downside if you want to think about.
Our stay was very pleasant. Comfortable room and surrounding was so calming. Very helpful staff and a truly satisfied customer. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It seems like a good place to relax a few days. Great for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Good hotel and good price

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The staff (particularly reception) very friendly and welcoming. The room was nice with big windows and lovely matching wardrobe, bedside drawers and dressing table. Power shower (no bath in our room) fridge included basics no alcohol but bar in hotel. The safe in room was free and easy to use. Food was good, although only had breakfast at hotel (there are lots of restaurants 20 minute walk away) Hotel pool is nice, roughly 25 metres in length and under 2m depth. Nice jucuzzi in built, confused about how to turn it on but appeared to be autotmatic and good when on. The pool is open to day visitors and there were lots of locals at points but the hotel permits only guests on the sun loungers around pool and then the green has loungers open to anyone. There was a gym area too, looks a bit shabby from outside as in a gazebo/tent but equipment inside quite good, lots of familiar band named machines - general cardio. It's nothing fancy but the basics if you want a standard workout. The hotel also offers some fitness classes. There is a football court too (although never saw this used) The bus stop is right outside the hotel and takes 40 minutes (direct) to Venice. It got extremely busy when we used it and there doesn't appear to be a capacity limit. The price was roughly £5 return per person..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice and clean hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice and clean hotel, very helpful staff. Easy to go Venice by bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Great hotel with a great swimming pool

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Brilliant little gem of a place close to a lovely town of Mirano. Bus Journey 35 mins from Venice but bus stop right outside hotel. Loved my holiday staff were great too the Barman/Lifeguard Riccardo was a great lad and introduced us to the local tipple UGO which is beautiful. We ate out in the town of Mirano most night great food at a fair price. Overall great place enjoyed my holiday and would go back definitely. The only reason I give 4 on room comfort is that I don't like two singles pushed together to make a double but no problem slept well enough. 😁 👍
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Stunning hotel, fantastic location

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Free wifi, quality rooms, character, amazing staff, great food.
Cons: More variety of drinks in the mini bar.
Location: Bus immediately out of the gates takes you straight to Venice. 3 buses an hour till gone midnight. Train station 10 minutes away, direct to Verona
Stayed for. 4 days with my 18 year old daughter. Hotel was one of the best I've stayed in. Quality, charm, clean and the staff were wonderful. So warm and helpful whilst being 100% professional. The grounds are green and lush, the pool is gorgeous with high end sun beds and it's own bar and menu during the day. Air con in room is great and wifi is free and works everywhere. Public transport is easy and cheap. Venice is 40 minutes away by bus and Verona is an hour and 45 minutes away by train. Only €8! Breakfast is stunning.....fresh fruit, fresh cakes, pancakes, eggs, cheese, croissants (including vegan), yogurts, cereals, juice, coffee.....all fresh and wonderful. There is even a fresh whole honeycomb everyday, which I had with hit pancakes and strawberries. We are in the restaurant every evening and it was terrific. We sat out side on the patio, with fresh table linen, candles and immaculate waiters, not a plastic chair in sight! (Take mosquito repellent...its hot and very green!) food was wonderful and very reasonably priced. My favourite was probably the sea bass ravioli, but everything we are did nit disappoint. It was delicious every meal, every course. Plus we had the house prosescco each evening and it was beautiful...such a perfect setting. Honestly, it was magical. All round, this place is a wonderful find. Incredible value and owe couldn't have been better cared for. I could have stayed much much longer....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Absolutely beautiful hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The room, the pool and the food
Location: The location was in a local and tranquil area. Lovely location however, I will mention that it is quite a bus journey away from the central of venice.
Had such a wonderful stay. The staff were so lovely and helpful with everything. They were able to help with transport and great advice about things to do around venice. The hotel was clean, quiet and tranquil. I would 100% stay there again. They were accommodating to all our needs. We had a half board deal and both the breakfast and dinner was so lovely and worth it! This trip was a birthday present for my partner and I can definitely say that it was a wonderful and romantic break away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Staff was excellent and food amazing. Would defiantly recommend to anyone going to Venice.