Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Its an o.k. place

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Bus stop right at the front
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: Easy access to a bus that can take you directly to centre of Venice
Room had a lot of spiders, and the headboard was dirty
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, Hotel Management
Dear Rome, we are glad to receive your opinion on Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, as your points help us giving our guest the best possible experience here in our structure. Villa Giustinian, situated in a convenient location offers indeed an easy access to Venice with the local public transport system with a stop right in front of the hotel as you mentioned. During summer it’s even possible for our guest to rest at the swimming pool right in the center of the centuries-old park and the staff is ready to help every day to make the experience in Villa Giustinian a beautiful memory. We’re sorry to hear just now about the inconvenience occurred in your room. Nevertheless we would like to apologize hoping to welcome you again here at Villa Giustinian. Meanwhile we send our best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice resort like hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great resort like hotel in front of a nice restaurant and bus stop. Easy access to Venice thru bus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Park Hotel Villa Giustinian, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Park Hotel Villa Giustinian is just 30’ from Venice and the bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Mirano, the nearest town provides various restaurants to satisfy your culinary desires.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A great place to stay near to Venice

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This is a delightful hotel in a beautiful traditional villa. The pool is stunning surrounded by the lovely gardens. There is a nice pizzeria over the road for evening meals. We caught the bus into Venice from right outside the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Far from Venice, but accessible by bus. Room key is very old fashioned, but cute. Fantastic staff. Cute villa in the countryside.
2 out of 5
by Joe Mendez from Germany

Not family or pet friendly

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
The outdoor premises are lovely and set up for entertaining large crowds....that's where the positive ends unfortunately. We had booked the Supreme room and had stated we would be bringing our dog. The site did not specify any weight limit. Trust me we travel with our 55lb lab on a regular basis we always read the fine print. We arrived and he said our dog was too large and therefore we couldn't stay in the room we booked because the carpets would get damaged...in his words "too much work for us".They moved us to a smaller room by the gardens with no carpet. I tried my best for it to not ruin the trip since they promised us a bigger room for our family of 3 + pet the next day. We arrived after some sightseeing at 3 they told us we couldn't move in the room because we didn't stop by at 12 they took it as we didn't want it We spoke to the Manager and decided to cut our trip short. not sure what the Supreme room looked liked but the smaller rooms by the garden look like $40 Bangkok rooms. oh beware that we tried leaving the next day at 6 am...and the gates were closed and we had to wait till the manager got ready for us to leave. They seem to have zero communication with the guest.They get annoyed but don't bother explaining anything to you as far as hours or parking or lack of during there events. Overall the customer service is the worst we have experienced in any of our travels. FYI the bus stop is in front but it's more like 30 minutes to Venice and 50 on Saturday traffic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016
Dear Mr. Mendez, We are very sorry to read your commentary about our hotel. There must have been some misunderstanding with the reservation process. We were notified by your reservation that there would have been a dog, but without the specification of the size. As you can see in our website, we accept only small and medium size dogs. Your reservation was about one double superior room for two people and a dog, but at your arrival, at 11 am, there were three of you and a dog of 40 Kilos; since our check-in starts from 2 pm, the room that we assigned you wasn’t ready, so we offered you a room on the ground floor at the same price without any supplement for the extra person (your son) to facilitate your access with the baby, a dog and your luggages. We showed you the room and you accepted it for the first night, but you asked us a bigger room that wasn’t available in that moment, so we accorded that you’ll have a triple room the day after at the same price. Unfortunately the change wasn’t possible because you didn’t come to the reception the morning of the day after, you left the hotel with the room key and our waitress found your dog inside the room on the bed, she was scared of him. All of this suggested us that you wouldn’t change the room anymore. We explained that when you came back to the reception, at 5 pm, and it was too late to change the room. You decided to leave the hotel one day before and we accorded that, without any penalty, which would include the payment of the total stay. So your account has been charged only for the nights that you stayed with us. We are sorry to read that you found the staff rude and we want to apologize for that even if we didn’t have any negative reply about that from you during your stay. We make sure to be always kind, polite and available with all our guests. We hope to have made clarity about what happened during your stay and we’re hoping to see you again to guarantee you and your family our best attentions. Park Hotel Villa Giustinian
3 out of 5
by rod from brighton

hotel grounds and pool great

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels
problems with air conditioning not functioning properly but generally ok
5 out of 5
by Axel from USA

Worthwhile accommodations just outside Venice

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is aptly named as it sits on a large, park-like property and offers beautifully furnished, large rooms in a 18-19th. century villa, with 14in. walls, 12 ft. ceilings complete with walnut doors, trim, and crown moldings, air conditioning, modern, large bath facilities (large sink, bath tub, bidet), 37 in. TV, and a queen bed (a bit firm, but tolerable). Our room had double windows with a fantastic view over the extensive property to the front of the villa, all beautifully landscaped with a variety of huge, possibly exotic, trees that would appear to be several hundred years old. The staff was friendly, helpful, and spoke good English. Breakfast, in a nicely furnished room next to the bar, included a complete variety of continental items: rolls, croissants, ham, salami, cheese, jams, boiled eggs, fruit salad, juices, and yogurt. Coffee or cappuccino was served to the table. A restaurant across the road, a two minute walk away, offers a complete Italian menu for reasonable prices (1/2 L wine was 5 Euro) but hours are limited except on Sundays.. If you are staying for more than a day or two and don't want to spend it all sightseeing in Venice, I highly recommend staying here as doing so affords you a chance of relaxing in total comfort reminiscent of times gone by. Staying in Venice may cost twice as much and the bus from in front of the hotel only costs 3 Euro p/p, one way (1/2 hour). A taxi from the cruise dock cost 60 Euro (~20 minutes).
4 out of 5
by Jill from Mallnitz

Good base for visiting Venice.Mirano itself lovely

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was in a very good location for visiting Venice as the bus stops right outside the hotel and the end destination is Piazzale Roma, by the Venice tourism office and bus station. The train station is also very close to Piazzale Roma. Mirano itself is a very nice small town with nice cafes and restaurants, and a variety of food, clothes and other shops. The Hotel staff were very friendly and the buffet breakfast was very good. The rooms we had were in the 'annex', and were adequate. The hairdryer was hopeless!