Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cornelis

Going for 4 or down to 2 stars

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Staff will try and do a lot to make you happy, but what makes a nice villa like this a wonderful stay is lacking. Simple service things like a "too short" shower curtain, bathroom mildew, dirty floors...or no beers or wine list available?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In an old venetian villa

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel in an old villa, vert comfortable. Good breakfast, good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minto, NB, Canada

Fabulous villa.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The villa is filled with local Murano glass chandeliers and mirrors, and marble through out. The best Italian bedding. Service, food, wine.
Cons: Teaching more English to the staff. Or giving them a phone/device that would do translations for the guests. They are now having guest from NA.
Location: And we took the buses to Dolo and Stra for more shopping and the shoe museum. You only have to take one bus 53E to and from Venice main bus.
We loved this gorgeous country villa. I would go back in a heart beat. If you are into architecture, then stay here. The food and wine was fabulous. If you like to be treated like royalty, then you will enjoy yourself here. The villa was hosting a wedding on the weekend, as they have a very talented chef and a grand ballroom that hold about 100 people. . They have a Italian/English speaking receptionist by the name of Arianna who made our stay so helpful. You only have to take one bus 53E to and from Venice main bus, this was so easy for us. We have never taken buses before this trip. And we took the buses to Dolo and Stra for more shopping and the shoe museum. It is usually quiet at the villa and that was what we wanted for a few days. The grounds and atmosphere add to the relaxed feeling you have while here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel was beautiful and absolutely immaculate. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms were comfortable and well furnished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Charming old ,restored villa Outside of Venice.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Cons: The town suffered from a devastating tornado in July 2015, and have done remarkable work to restore lovely old villas and estates .
Very friendly staff, good restaurant in hotel, clean and comfortable bed and room
5 out of 5
by Marius from Toronto, Canada

villa Ducale a nice an unique place to stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean villa located 30 minutes from Venice by bus which has a Stop station in front of the vila. Bus schedule every 30 minutes and Stop to the main entry in Venice. Bus ticket 3.50 euros per person One way. We got free parking in the villa front yard and a very good european breakfast included in our room booking. The room was very large, clean and stylish. Bathroom very clean and large. The villa reception stuff was very polite and ready to help with any question we had. We enjoyed staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Straight out of italian movie

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This is a original old villa that has stayed in the family for generations. It's unpretentious almost like visiting your excentric uncle in his country villa beautiful venetian chandeliers. In order to get good wifi you must practically sit on the receptionist lap. The breakfast could be improved. A little fruit would help and bulk yogurt with lots of toppings! Fantastic dinners and general staff very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tewkesbury

Hotel on outskirts of Venice

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Good ambience, friendly staff, relaxed atmoshere. Made us feel very welcome.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in room.
Location: Dolo is nearest riverside town. You can take the bus straight into Venice or a 20 minute drive to Fasina allows you to use the waterbus.
Wow! When we arrived we were impressed with the look of the hotel and garden. Even had a red carpet out, sadlt not for us. There was a local family wedding later that evening. Our room, although not large was adequate with a large ensuite marble bathroom. All decorated in old Italian regency style. A huge buffet breakfast was supplied with lots of choices. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi available.