Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay and the proximity of the hotel to the beach. It is slightly on the edge of the town so there is a short walk to the centre which was not an issue for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room very small... bathroom even smaller'

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Nice view...but room very small and hotel antiquated
4 out of 5
by carlos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lindsay from new zealand

Lovely location seaviews

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Pool was too green with algae to use.wifi only works in the lobby.that's the bad news.The good news is that the room was clean,the bed was firm and comfortable and the breakfast was ample.The staff were great.
5 out of 5
by Partha from New York City

Perfect hotel for a beach holiday in Liguria

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel for a beach holiday in Liguria. Well maintained hotel, nice pool, clean modern rooms (at least in the new section where we were) and surprisingly spacious for a European hotel. Friendly service at the restaurant, desk and at the private beach.
4 out of 5
by Damian from les brenets, suisse

needs some upgrading but still good

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
When Aqua Novella was built in the 50s it must have been a spectacular hotel. While it does need some upgrading - it is still a good hotel. The breakfast is one of the best I've had in Italy - the views are breath taking and the service is very friendly. Our only gripe is that the rooms shown in the photos, did not reflect the room we had - it was small and there was not enough room to swing a cat in the bathroom. The shower leaked and the toilet cistern needs maintenance. We would go back to the hotel but would expect a better room- which they do have.
5 out of 5
by Sow from A traveller

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel service was fantastic everyone very friendly even if they had limited English it was much better than our Italian so well done to all the staff we met . Hotel very clean breakfast was nice all you could you want . We had an upgrade to a room with a terrace & wow what a view you could see all round the bay . Parking was good beach just 2 minute walk away . Not to much local in the way of shops resturants but there are beach bars & the hotel has a resturant but we did not use it . Bed comfy linen & towels all very clean would go back & have recommended only downside was the swimming pool was not ready but the beach is so close it was not a problem
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Aqua Novella - a nice surprise

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels
This is a delightful hotel and the staff are very helpful. Rooms are large and airy, clean and quaintly decorated. The breakfast was generous and varied. Only comment would be that the restaurant is expensive but food good. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
La mia seconda volta in questo albergo , è semplicemente meraviglioso , una vista impagabile , un buffet à colazione con una ricca scelta di cose buone e di qualità. Personale e pulizia camera eccellente ....spero di ritornarci presto....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Una bella sistemazione caratterizzata dalla calma, da un bellissimo panorama (la camera vista mare merita), da servizi molto curati. Abbiamo cenato presso il ristorante: francamente mi aspettavo qualcosa di più quando ho ordinato un antipasto ligure di terra. Molto buono quello che ho assaggiato ma c'erano solo tre cose nel piatto! La fitness room ha solo cyclette! Per il resto tutto perfetto