Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Steve from Nuneaton

Very Nice stopover, much better than Villa Camilla

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed here for one night, having moved out of Villa Camilla for the lack of aircon & wifi (even though we booked a room with these features) The Coccodrillo was far superior in every way - a comfortable room with wifi and aircon, also a nice well kept pool with robotic hoover. The seafront is closer than it looks on a map - only 5 minutes stroll. The hotel owners were very amicable and polite and if I visited Varazze again would use the Coccodrillo.
4 out of 5
by Larry from Oregon

Varraze, Italy

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was full of resort charm; it was not within walking distance to the town center and it was on a hill that was difficult to navigate in a vehicle, but it had a terriffic "get-away" atmosphere. Classic Italian charm in architecture and decor and warm hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Stopover

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: Gardens were limited
Good Hotel but the town itself is a bit run down. However the old town is nice and we found cheap drinks in a back street
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place with wonderful staff and location

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels
We really loved staying here and I was in Varazze a few days before at another place then was going to Nice, France for a few days and coming back to stay here and they were so kind and held my heavy suitcase. I would highly recommend this place and when you get out at the train station you turn left when you get down the stairs and go to an elevator or stairs and when you come out the hotel is a 2 minute walk around the corner. So easy and the beach is only a 5 minute walk to town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2011 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT GO TO THIS HOTEL

Posted Oct 12, 2008 on Hotels
This was excessively priced hotel...if you enjoy lower quality motel quality and pay for 4 STAR price hotels please book with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Très bien pour une nuit avant de reprendre la route. La gare est très très proche et la rue est passante, nous avons été surpris et avons eu peur de ne pas dormir, mais en définitive nous avons relativement bien dormi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels