Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Upgraded to a suite which was large with a wonderful bath and view of the ocean and coastline. Free breakfast on patio was tasty, plentiful, and with lovely view. About 15 minute car ride to town center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Very nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very friendly staff , beautiful views , 15 minutes walk to local shops and restaurants. Overall V good
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Zurich

Simple with great service

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Impeccable check-in which was prepared and took about a minute to complete. On-site parking gives this place a plus. It is a simple hotel with great service. Food can be improved as it is basic. Overall a great stay for us who needed a room for the night on our journey to Theoule-sur-mer!
3 out of 5
by Mark

Not bad, but not a 4-star hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
If this hotel was advertised as a 3-star hotel I would have been happy with my booking, as the staff were pleasant, the rooms fairly clean, and with a comfortable bed. However having stayed at many 4/5-star establishments this hotel fell slightly short. Wifi and A/C were terrible, breakfast was average, and the 'hotel parking' is shared with the beach which is problematic at the weekend. The hotel also felt very clinical, and lacked finishing touches and luxuries expected at a 4-star hotel. Would recommend and stay again, if advertised and priced at a 3-star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

exclent facilities with a private beach area

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Service, food and beach
Location: There is not too much outside the immediate area of the hotel except the marina. The town is a 10 minute walk along the beaches
Good clean hotel, excellent food and spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Has its own private section on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan

Nice hotel close to the sea

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel is nice and clean and it is in a very good location, as it is located litteraly on the sea (which is on the other side of the road). The view from my room and from the breakfast terrace is super nice. The closest beach though is tiny and too close to a turistic port, with a continous in-and-out vassels flow. The nicest beaches of Finale and Varigotti are a few KMs away. Public transportation serves all the main beaches, as the parking in that area is very limited and local police extremely strict. Fortunately the hotel offers free parking. My overall feedback on the hotel is positive, i just found the rates a bit expensive, compared to its actual services offering.
4 out of 5
by Kristoffer from Stockholm, Sweden

Good hotel, especially breakfast and the view.

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great view over the ocean, great shower, good beds, ok size. Breakfast was really good! I can recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by tamara from California

HOT & NOISEY

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
It was 90 degrees the day we checked in and one of the reasons I have stayed with this hotel was because it offered air conditioning. After I got to my room I could not get the air conditioner to work. I went downstairs to find out why and they neglected to inform me that it had been broken a couple of days. It was too hot to sleep and there was no wind from the windows - there was however an extreme amount of traffic noise all night. I still love this hotel but I will never forgive them for not letting us know and offering no compensation. Call first and make sure the AC is working!!
3 out of 5
by valeria from Geneva

ok

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel in general was ok, is located in front of the main road and there is no immediate access to the beach, that means that you walk 15 to 20 min to right or left to be able to be in the nice beaches or near the towns. It has a beautiful view. The room has a comfortable double bed but we have asked for singles (that they could not provide), also as we were a group we had a very uncomfortable sofa bed, I had a terrible night sleep but my friend in beds were ok. We paid for a suit so we were expecting everything to go ok, but unfortunately this was not the case, there were two TVs in the rooms without remote, after some time they brought one remote only as the other TV has a plug that did not fir in the socket so no use for that. The breakfast was great and the dinner was terrible and very expensive in comparison with the region, the portions are really small and not good at all. The first night my friends had a big argument with the manager, the whole point is they said they could give us the beds and then they did not, so you should never promise things you cannot accomplish and it will be a god idea for the time that instead of the manager answering back and being rude he just listens. The other two days were ok and the service was formal but the damage had been done by then.