Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by BJORN from Linköping

Nice clean room with room for improvement

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wanted a cheap hotel near the coast and found this hotel for a reasonable price. Reasonably happy with the stay. The friendlyness of the checkin staff was excellent, and I got help parking on their free spaces etc. The room itself would get five stars from me. It was small, but that was expected from the price, bud impeccably clean and everything I used worked perfectly including a reasonably quiet air-con unit. It can be noted that the hotel is quite close to the beachfront area which is good daytime, but one of the nights I was kept up quite late but drumming and music from the bars nearby. The breakfast was pretty meager for my tastes - too much pastries and too little "real breakfast", but that might be a local thing - different countries have different preferences. One thing that really concerns me is security, as their processes basically means that passports, car keys and room keys are quite accessible for walk-in guests in a way that is non-acceptable. I would strongly urge the hotel to improve radically in this area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Short 2 night stay in Alassio in October 2014.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything was great from check in to leaving.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion, its obviously been refurbed in the last few years so everything is clean and modern.
Location: Lots to do in Alassio. Worth travelling along the coast by bike. There are also a lot of walks nearby, some are guided they call it Nordic Walking.
Had a great time in Alassio, its a lovely town, clean and with a great long sandy beach and is a smart upmarket Italian resort. The hotel is perfectly situated just tucked one block from the beach and the pedestrianized shopping street, it was quiet and as we had an upper room had views across the rooftops to the sea. The hotel staff were excellent very friendly and spoke English, we used the hotel bikes to go along the coast both days, they looked after our bags on the last day and were very accommodating in general. Breakfast was varied and lovely it set you up for the day. We used the train form France and the station is only a 10 minute walk away or short taxi ride. They have a lovely new wellness centre at the hotel with jacuzzi, steam, sauna etc although you pay extra for this. All in all a great break and we would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by toni

close to beach and shopping

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
stairway not clean, partially incompetent personnel, awful garage,close to shop and beach, clean bagno at the beach
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from France, eze 06360

bel établissement

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
propre,bien situé,personnel agréable et avenant ,bon choix petit déjeuner,salle de bain neuve (petit bémol eau tiède pour la douche )
4 out of 5
by STEPHANIE from NICE

Hotel 3 étoiles de qualité

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Le hall n'est pas très beau, mais l'accueil est remarquable. J'avais réservé cet hôtel pour son équipement Spa, Sauna... mais tout accès est payant, 58 € de l'heure. La chambre et la salle de bains sont très belles, grandes (sèche cheveux de qualité) Le petit déjeuner est bon mais rien d'exceptionnel. L'hotel se trouve en plein coeur d'Alassio, en bord de mer, vous ne prendrez plus la voiture pour aller vous balader, manger ou aller sur une plage privée.(10€/pers/jour)
4 out of 5
by luca from veniano

vacanza in famiglia

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
una giornata completa di mare in famiglia,ottimo servizio,accompagnati e ripresi per la spiaggia,bel posto e ottima pulizia della camera,soprattutto del bagno consigliato
1 out of 5
by Elin

Not what we paid for

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Really bad experience. - We paid extra to get a balcony, although there was a big (aircondition?) box at the balcony so we couldn't use it. Nor was there any chairs at the balcony. - We had problems with the aircondition during night and called the 24 h night open reception to get help. The man who answered didn't understand English and complained about the time. Serice wasn't good in the reception daytime either. When we were about to check out, we had to wait for an extremely ignorant non- English speeking teenager. - When we made the booking, Hotel Rosa reserved 130 Euros on our account, although we wouldn't pay until we checked out. When we checked out, we paid 130 Euros and they said that we would get the first money back. This 130 Euros where reserved for one week, during our whole Italy trip. We called after six days to inform that we hadn't got the money and they didn't even apologise. Conclusion: lousy service, stupid payment system and overcharged. Not to recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by CORINNE from auvergne

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très sympa,hotel agréable,bonne situation,très proche du bord de mer,le personnel très agréable et attentionné.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre commentaire et l'examen gentil, je vous souhaite un été fructueux. Cordialement Claudia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel Rosa una certezza

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
ottimo
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Claudia, Hotel Management
grazie molte per aver lasciato la sua opinione, In attesa di accoglierla nuovamente le auguro un buon proseguimento di estate. Cordiali saluti Claudia
5 out of 5
by Åsa

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2015 by Claudia, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We wait to welcome you again, Best regards Claudia