Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE HOTEL...BEWARE...NOT WORTH IT

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Where do I begin...first Hotels.com is advertising this hotel that they will not charge your credit card until your arrival/departure. That was FALSE...I had to call Hotels.com and complain about them charging me the ENTIRE STAY (3DAYS $600+). When we arrived, we were then told that we can't use the AC as it's on a timer and only from 10:00 p.m. - 7:00 a.m. We died in our room...so hot and humid (September's weather). Then they charge for bikes and WIFI, not free like other hotels. The kicker is that every day they were pounding breaking the cement rock flooring of most of their rooms so that's what we heard, and blasting music along with that. Never did we get a break only late at nite. The last straw was as we ALWAYS left the hotel to enjoy other hotels along the beach and their tranquility and to get a nice breeze, we returned to only find our room had fallen rock/plaster/cement from the above unit being worked on. GREAT...no one informed the worker there were GUEST staying BELOW??? Nope, fat chance...I had to march into the office in the front and complain, that all our clothing, bath stuff and laptop had rock debris all over the place. Couldn't even walk in there. They immediately apologized, apparently under new mgmt, and the Gen Mgr offered up an upgrade with 2 free Coronas...ok, at least he tried. But since day one, it's been horrible. Why pay up front all this money for NOISE, POUNDING, HOT, UNPLEASANT CONDITIONS??? You're insane to, when they are much
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Tulum

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great, with one exception. We were staying in Amansala Chico , we went to have lunch at the Grande. There we experienced the absolute worst service ever. Very rude, very ignorant servers. On the other hand, Emanuelle our host was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

So relaxing

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay here. Staff are helpful, the rooms are lovely and it's right on a beautiful beach. The rooms get really hot but staff were very accommodating and got an extra fan for us. I would recommend staying in a room with a beach view as the rooms up the back can get a little noisy as they are right on the road
3 out of 5
by David from Detroit

Great beach, but more rustic than imagined

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Service was prompt. Beach was incredible. But keep in mind this is sort of a rustic resort area, the air conditioning is only on from 10PM to 6AM, there are bugs and other wildlife all around, and there isn't a ton of activity in the immediate area - other bars and restaurants are a 10-15 minute walk or you can rent a bike. But the beach and the on-site restaurant are quite pleasant so you may not want to leave.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Noel from Austin, TX

Last minute trip....

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at same hotel in Feb of this year...Our room this time had a great view of the ocean and perfectly situated on the beach for easy access. Perfect Location. Feel like food and service has gone down. The maintenance/housekeeping crew are great but the hotel front desk and waitstaff need to step it up when compared to hotels nearby. Much better options down the beach for food and drinks. Feels like it is being run by the instructor of the retreat for that particular week...not sure who is in charge. Pool is great and views are very nice. Hot tub doesn't work. The dogs are awesome and very friendly.... Not sure we will stay here again...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
If you aren't taking part in either bikini boot camp or yoga consider somewhere else otherwise you seem to be considered second class guests. The garden/jungle rooms have no private outdoor space and are under the aerobics/yoga space so are noisy throughout periods of the day. The service was fine and food ok, generally, the place was ok.
5 out of 5
by Viola Brenke from Tulum

We loved it

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels
Great place with the best beach in Tulum - the beach lounges are so comfy! Simple clean room with good bed, mosquito netting and safe. We had room m3 under the yoga sala (the cheapest room) and thought it was fantastic value for money. Good restaurants nearby. Yoga classses offered each evening. A very hippy chic place to stay. Would deinitely return.