Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muito bom

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: localização
Cons: café da manhã bom mais poderia ter mais variedades
Hotel muito bom, lugar incrivel, como otima localização e otimos funcionarios
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lives Up to its name

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We were upgraded from a garden view to an ocean room which was a nice surprise. We loved everything about the hotel - very pleasant staff, wonderful location on the ocean, beautiful grounds. Only downside was the food which was not so great but that seemed to be a factor in the entire area. Limited choices and quite expensive. However, hotel is very pleasant and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hermoso hotel para descansar y relajarte

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Maravillosa atención y excelente comida. Sus habitaciones son preciosas y muy confortables, pase unas vacaciones increibles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay in Tulum!

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Ana y Jose was a great place to stay during our sister trip to Tulum. Everything about the trip was great. The service at the hotel - the entire wait staff, was fantastic, friendly and accommodating. They arranged a snorkel trip to Akumal for us, which was the highlight of the trip. We just wish we had more days in Tulum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Above and beyond expectations

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, bathroom
Location: Great location - on the beach. Walking distance to many other hotels, restaurants, etc. They also have bikes which we rented and rode to town and ruin
We arrived before check-in. The hotel staff suggested we change into comfortable clothes and enjoy the pool/beach. We had breakfast on the beach. There are lovely day beds for use. The pool was cold and refreshing. Our room had a private pool which only 4 rooms had access to which was quiet and nice. The staff made my birthday very special with champagne and cake delivered to the room.
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn

Paradise on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The service was top notch, the view was amazing, and it is in the middle of all the good restaurants.
5 out of 5
by Mario from Ciudad de Mexico

El mejor hotel de Tulum

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, con muy buen servicio. Para mi el mejor hotel de Tulum. Definitivamente regresare.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Very nice hotel. Kevin and Grace at the front desk were wonderful. When we got there I requested a room with a TV (they only had a couple) and they were nice enough to change the room we were originally scheduled to have to give this to me. Also, we were pleasantly surprised to see that the Continental breakfast that came with the room was actually anything off the breakfast menu, not just a small basket of toast/rolls and coffee, the usual Continental breakfast everyone thinks of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Venice

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
There are many options for places to stay at the beach in Tulum and you definitely want to be on the beach(but do go to town for tacos at Antojitos La Chiapaneca). We chose the high-end (partly for air-conditioning and free wi-fi). Ana y Jose Charming Hotel exceeded expectations. It is indeed charming. Our rooms were fantastic, the restaurant is very good, and we (mostly) enjoyed the spa. We had a few problems communicating at the restaurant and spa, however most of the staff is fluent and everyone is extremely hospitable.