Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I Was there only for one day, but I was very please with the facility in general. I loved everything. I'm planning coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We actually ended up staying in Club Marina. We stayed for 7 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The area was great. Not an area for going out all night, but is about 20 min from Playa Del Carmen where you can do so. Really calm neighborhood, great and helpful service.
5 out of 5
by David from Austin

Luxurious Condo.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was more of a condo. It was MASSIVE! Very nice and very comfortable. I would recommend it for a small family having an extended vacation where they enjoy entertaining guests to a dinner party. Huge Dining room table and kitchen and living area. Very Clean and upscale. Beautiful porch facing the lagoon. Highly recommend this place if you are staying in the area. It's about 40 min to Tulum and about 30 min to Playa Del Carmen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good vakue

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Mexican Miami

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Very modern, pool was clean, the landscaping was beautiful.The condo was very spacious. Kitchen was fully stocked for any need
Cons: They need to change the sheets everyday and the towels need to be laundered better. Funky smell after they got wet.Housekeeping comes way too early
Location: Far from the other area attractions so I would recommend a car if you plan on exploring Mexico.You can swim with the dolphins and it was awesome.
This was actually a condo building in an enclosed compound much like a small town. They have a Marina and a strip of shops and activities. Lots of people actually live in the many condos and houses there and a lot of them they rent out as well. There are also 2 all inclusive hotels there. If you want to relax at the pool all day, this is the place to go. Everyone there is beautiful with great bodies and tans. Big money everywhere you look and big mansions. Everyone dresses like they are on a yacht and there are plenty of them. Lots of different people live there just not Mexicans. Mostly everybody speaks English and no need to exchange money before you get there because everything is the same price in Dollar or pesos. It is so hot you drip sweat, a lot of the girls walk around in bikinis. There are plenty of options to eat based on your budget, and the food is well prepared and we did not get sick. No beach though. You can drive out 30 minutes to the beautiful beach of Akumal and also snorkel the coral reef. Everyone as very nice but the stores for souvenirs are extremely overpriced so bring lots of money! This condo is so far from the main stores to walk in like 120 degree heat(about 2 miles) so you will have to rent a golf cart like the locals and tourists. They are reasonably priced ($100 for a week). There is a super market 5 minutes outside of the compound but you have to get a taxi there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
we like this place.i wish there was real hot tub...or jacuzzi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Nice relaxing place in a gated community

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Beautiful location next to lagoon with plenty of activity options. One can snorkel, kayak, canoe and swim, etc. Dining places within the compound are nice but a bit on the expensive side. Within good driving distance of Akumal which is great for snorkeling.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Arlette santoyo from Queretaro

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Excelent!! I would not hesitate to go back and stay longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston tx

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
that was really private nice and clean hotel, but is really hard to find because the name is club aventuras and different phone number exedia send me. but that was really relaxing for me and my family