Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA

Should Have Been Much Better

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful layout and scenery. The pools are great, especially the kiddie pool which is only 2 feet deep. Restaurants and their staff.
Cons: Management and front desk operations allow too many things to slip through the cracks.
Location: Secluded property so it would require a cab ride to visit any of other towns in the general area.
The front desk and management we dealt we were very poor. Every simple request required multiple phone calls, and they placed us in a room directly across from daily construction which lasted past 8pm on two occasions, even though we had an infant with us who needed to nap and go to bed early at night. When we asked a manager if we could change rooms, she declined and told us it would end at 5pm that day and there would be no more for the remainder of our trip. It lasted two more full days, and she conveniently had the next day off so we could not address it with her. Also, the check-in process was awful as they made us wait three hours in the hot and humid conditions for our room. However, the restaurants (and their staff) are excellent. I can't say enough about the staff at Blue, as they were extremely friendly and always went out of their way to put a smile on everyone's face. The food at all three dinner restaurants (as well as Chil for lunch) was very good, and service was mostly great throughout. Our room itself was very clean, and the pool areas are fantastic. Also, room service was very fast and was also delicious. It was a shame that the front desk dropped the ball on so many occasions because it really could have been an awesome trip, but it was unfortunately blemished by poor customer service on the front end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Excellent staff. Front beach. Nice setup.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I'ts a nice medium size hotel on the beach. With two stories buildings and a few pools spread out. The best part was definitely the staff; They truly seem to enjoy their jobs and that makes all the difference. We stayed for four days and had a great, relaxing time. We went as a couple, but could come back with our children: There's a kid's club and some of the rooms have direct access -right of the back door- to a canal system that connect to one pool. If you walk down the beach, five minutes away, you will end crossing a nude beach/hotel. If you have a problem seeing naked people enjoying the sun, walk the other side (to the docks)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo Ann from Chula Vista

A little slice of paradise

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The resort was beautiful, well kept, and the room was luxurious without being opulent. We upgraded to a swim up room, which was fun for my 10 year old. Every restaurant was great, and so was the room service food. Lots of places to swim, either at the resort or the beach. The staff was consistently friendly and courteous. They had inexpensive activities like paddle boarding and kayaking available, of which we took advantage. My only complaint would be that I had trouble with the Wifi, which I paid to have unlimited access to, but it seemed spotty and inconsistent. Otherwise everything about the resort was lovely, including our giant bathtub. I would happily stay here again, with or without my little one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from dallas

very upsacle

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: great to look at
Cons: staff shoudl not be looking for a tip
Location: nothing. very sleepy
The positives: Awesome lobby and checkin., resturants above average and 5 to choose from/ room service all hours/ beach is lovely and close/ very clean resort /close to cancun airport./ reasonable workout area Negatives: - staff always seems to be angling for a tip/ the cabana boy mafia controls all the ebacj spots and you have to play their tip game to get a spot/ clothing optional swingers beach is next resort down the beach/ no shuttles to airport or cars to rent to drive to nearby puerto morelos/ way too many kids and children over spring break. Not 1 16-18 year old boy for my daughter to socialize with./ expesive wi fi is not part of all inclusive
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Amazing Service...

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
First class.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Azul on the Beach

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Where my room was located.
Cons: Maybe a few more varaities of places to eat.
Location: Lots of day trips that were close by that you could do. A little dissappointed not closer to a town of some kind.
Very positive experience. Could have not ask for a nicer facility with great amenities. Everyone was very nice and recommend for families for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Moncho from España

Servicio excepcional

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernard from Mexico City

Nice stay

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Charming hotel. Good food for an all inclusive. Great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roxana from Chile

Great hotel for vacation with small kids

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
We had a great experiance at this hotel. It has the perfect size, no matter how far your room is, it's not more than one minute walk to the beach. Size is also good for children to be running around with out getting lost. Food was great for an all inclusive. If you don't have kids it is great too for romantic or friends trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pedro from trevelin, chubut

un concepto diferente

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels
un exelente hotel para ir con la familia, esta es su caracteristica principal, todoe esta orientado para estar con ninos y familia. La atencian es realmente extraordinaria y la comida de los restorant son algo muy dificil de encontrar en un hotel all inclusive. SIN VAN CON FAMILIA A LA RIVIERA MAYA NO SE LO PIERDAN, pasaran unos dias inolvidables tal cual lo hicimos nosotros, gracias por todo